Reviews for: East Aurora Farmers Market

Average Review:

30 reviews



Zingler Farms
By: jimmy zingler    (Dec 16, 2011)

Check out Zingler Farms on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/ZinglerFarms and "like" us. Zingler Farms is a 580 acre fruit farm located west of Rochester, New York along Lake Ontario. Owner Rudy (Mike) Zingler, at the age of 22, formed the farm in 1989. The farm produces mainly apples but also produces peaches, nectarines, apricots, plums, sweet cherries, donut peaches, strawberries, and raspberries. Mostly commercial in scope, we do attend the East Aurora Farmer's Market starting in June and concluding in November. Zingler Farms is known for and is proud to retain a reputation for producing the highest of quality fruit by paying strict attention to detail and timeliness in every step of production and harvest.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent market!
By: Lisa Digati    (Sep 10, 2011)

I was just at the market this morning. I left with apples, peaches, pears, squash, eggs, beef, onions, potatoes, garlic, and homemade molasses cookies! There's nothing better than buying fresh local food, and this is a great place to do it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

jimmy zingler says:    (Dec 16, 2011)

Check out Zingler Farms on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/ZinglerFarms and "like" us. Zingler Farms is a 580 acre fruit farm located west of Rochester, New York along Lake Ontario. Owner Rudy (Mike) Zingler, at the age of 22, formed the farm in 1989. The farm produces mainly apples but also produces peaches, nectarines, apricots, plums, sweet cherries, donut peaches, strawberries, and raspberries. Mostly commercial in scope, we do attend the East Aurora Farmer's Market starting in June and concluding in November. Zingler Farms is known for and is proud to retain a reputation for producing the highest of quality fruit by paying strict attention to detail and timeliness in every step of production and harvest.



The very best Farmer's Market in western New York
By: Rita Pope    (Jun 16, 2010)

I just can't wait for the farmer's market to open --- it's the best. Everything I buy is so fresh and delicious, In addition to the terrific produce and baked goods, you can enjoy a beautiful bouquet of flowers. Roxanne McCoy from Lillies of the Field is an expert at gathering a wonderful floral arrangement I enjoy purchasing every week. The produce from each and every vendor is outstanding. I have recommended the market to my family and clients. It is sure to satisfy each and everyone. Don't forget to stop and buy some yummy Hanzilan's sausage.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary K.    (Aug 23, 2009)

great selection of fresh produce and natural foods, friendly people and good prices

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: DONNA F.    (Aug 21, 2009)

We look forward to the market on Wednesday and Saturday mornings. We can be sure of purchasing local produce because all must be grown or made by the vendors. There is a lot of variety in items from fresh friut and vegetables to plants, baked goods, honey and maple syrup. The dedicated vendors must start their day at 5 a.m. to be in EA by 7 a.m.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: BRENDA J.    (Aug 20, 2009)

The market has a great variety of items. Everyone at the market is extremely friendly and helpful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Wendy H.    (Aug 20, 2009)

How could you not to the East Aurora Farmers Market?It is a good feeling to support your local farmer, and everything is fresh, the plant are beautiful, vegetables and fruit are the best around. Thank you Mr and Mrs Farmer and our local bakers

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jim K.    (Aug 20, 2009)

The nicest, cleanest,friendly market. And the BEST thing, everything is locally made or produced by each vendor!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review