Reviews for: Glens Falls Farmers Market - Summer

Average Review:

8 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patrick Y.    (Aug 8, 2009)

You cannot put a price tag on the peace of mind that comes with fresh produce grown locally without the danger and cost of transportation that comes with 3rd world produce. Wal Mart food is bad for America. Buying from your local farmers market is good for your family, the economy, small farms and businesses.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan S.    (Aug 8, 2009)

Glens Falls is my home town and while visiting recently I was really impressed with both the variety and quality of products available wonderfully fresh and attractively presented each week we were there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Penny S.    (Aug 7, 2009)

A very friendly market with great selection and a lot of organic produce and products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: kelly V.    (Jun 21, 2009)

This is a modest Farmers Market that deserves support. The produce is wonderful, the people are genuinely warm. These are my neighbors making a community that Glens Falls in famous for: being 'Hometown USA' and doing it in a sustainable way.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Avery & Lia B.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Great farmers, great selection, supplemented our new garden until for the first two years at our new house.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Eunice C.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Why do I support Glens Falls Farmers Market? First of all - it is in convenient distance to where I live. Second - a great variety of fresh and wholesome products. Third - the prices are great and I can be rest assured, that they are fresh from mother earth. Fourth - all at the market are friendly and most helpful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Denise B.    (Jun 19, 2009)

The farmers are very friendly and helpful, sharing recipes and the produce is very good.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Glens Falls Farmer's Market
By: Donnalynn Usher    (Jun 14, 2008)

A small, but diverse farmer's market. Such friendly people! Herbs, flowers, vegetables, baked goods, cheese, teas, coffees, woodwork, maple syrup, honey, apples, soaps, soups and other foods from local restaurants. In a convenient location near downtown Glens Falls every Saturday 8am-noon under the South Street pavilion.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review