Reviews for: City of Hudson Farmers Market

Average Review:

10 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: julie F.    (Aug 9, 2009)

They have good produce and it's grown here,as i support those who grow here.We need to support our own community of growers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christine J.    (Jul 7, 2009)

This 400 year old Hudson destination has a, now booming, mix of farmers, flowerers, beekeepers,prepared food wizards, cactus cultavators and cheese mongers making this Saturday morning event a must be-in. Rain or shine, the devotees wouldn't miss it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dawn D.    (Jul 4, 2009)

Because it is one of the best markets around and local food and produce is the way to go. It is the best.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Virginia A.    (Jul 1, 2009)

We can get everything we need at the market...great variety. Picked fresh...can't ask for better than that. Friendly farmers, accessible location. Number of vendors expands every year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Colleen P.    (Jun 29, 2009)

The opportunity to buy local food *in town*, the ordinary (lettuce, beets) and gourmet (shitake/oyster mushrooms, hand-made cheese) food products, the email alerts - I try to go every weekend!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debby M.    (Jun 26, 2009)

The wonderful variety of goods sold . . the website alerts . . it's our produce market, flower store, wine shop and mini market . . our town square and Saturday morning schmooze center.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Phyllis B.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Something for everyone, a nice mix of variety from the fresh produce through the meat and wine. Nice way to show support for local goods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Teresa S.    (Jun 26, 2009)

It is wonderful for our community, provides fresh, local, homegrown produce and fresh baked items as well as many other products. All of the vendors are well versed in their products and always helpful. I look forward to the start of the season and go just about every Saturday!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review