Reviews for: Otsiningo Park Farmers' Market

Average Review:

11 reviews



Grateful for Otsiningo Park Saturday Market
By:    (Nov 4, 2009)

I am writing to express my gratitude for the Saturday market at Otsiningo Park and the extended season this year. I market almost every Saturday throughout the season and look forward to seeing what the farmers have grown for me during the past week. I also work during the week, so it makes it difficult to attend Tuesday and Friday markets downtown, so this is wonderful.

I am also glad that the season has been extended into November and that plans are being considered for a permanent structure for farmers. I spent seven years in Ithaca, which has a wonderful market, and am glad to see Binghamton community investing in a longer-term and more extensive market.

Erin

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Service to Community
By: Nancy Summers    (Oct 31, 2009)

Good variety, excellent quality, friendly informative vendors, fair prices. Consistently satisfying. I look forward to more fiber artists next year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Paula R.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I support the farmer's market for the local fresh delicious fruits and vegetables they have to offer.The prices and quality are perfect.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jodi S.    (Jul 14, 2009)

Gotta LOVE fresh honey, maple syrup, chicken and even bought an adorable bunny too!(for a pet!)lol

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Venita D.    (Jul 14, 2009)

I have a stand there (Country Blooms and Things) and the products are all local. We not only have local people attending but also from out of town. We have many 'regulars' that attend every week. It's a great way to see what's out there product-wise.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda D.    (Jul 14, 2009)

It is the most exciting local market. Diverse vendors. Produce all locally grown and fun things to see and do every week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Vikki C.    (Jul 13, 2009)

Great location, it's great to see it grow each year, and rain or shine they are there! Buying local is important to me, and this is one way I can support the local farmer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cindi G.    (Jul 13, 2009)

I support all local venues as much as possible...Great selection of fresh prooduce, dairy, etc!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review