Reviews for: Winter Park Honey (Florida)

Average Review:

10 reviews



Sourwood Honey
By: Peter Macias    (Mar 26, 2013)

Got my honey and was excited to get home and try a spoonful. I was very satisfied, pleased, and literally blown away by its texture, color, aroma, and especially the flavor. My wife had a cold but still tried it. I'm glad i chose Winter Park Honey (Florida). Many blessings to you from our heavenly Father. You and your bees did a sweet job. I will definitely buy again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Tupelo Honey
By: Peter Macias    (Mar 26, 2013)

Just like the Sourwood Honey, Tupelo honey was very pleasing to my taste buds. This honey, as well as Sourwood stands out from Wildflower and Sage and a few others i've tried. Tupelo honey does make my top 10. You at Winter Park Honey (Florida) keep up the amazing work. Many blessings.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome honey!
By: Adrienne Frankenfield    (Sep 11, 2012)

I purchased honey from Winter Park Honey on several occasions at the Celebration Farmers Market, and I'm never disappointed. There are always new flavors, in addition to the local wildflower blend, and they are always delicious. I'm so happy there is a good quality source of local raw honey in Orlando!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



You have to taste it to believe it!
By: christina kniffin    (Jun 6, 2012)

This honey is awesome! It has a different flavor than the average honey. It is hard to describe. It has a delicate sweetness, a chewy texture. Almost like you have a bit of the comb in the honey. I have become addicted to this honey. I don't even want to taste the other honeys in my cabinet. Definitely worth a try to experience for yourself.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Exceptional
By: Rose Detrick    (Sep 17, 2011)

Tupelo honey is my all time favorite and impossible to find locally except at gourmet shops. Your product is everything I expect in this rare and extraordinary nectar! Even with shipping costs (I bought 2 bottles) the price beats any vendor online or nearby. Thank you!! Ordered on late Monday and received package Saturday (coast to coast).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Yummy Honey!
By: Alex Lowe    (Mar 3, 2011)

I purchased a bottle of the Lavender and a bottle of the Clove honey on a trip to Winter Park FL. This stuff is good! Highly recommend. I live in D.C. and will be ordering more!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful honey
By: Todd Kaplan    (Nov 12, 2010)

Winter Park Sourwood Honey is delicious! At the same time I ordered it, I ordered some Sourwood Honey from another producer which is supposed to produce "the best honey in the world". Guess what? The Winter Park honey is better. It is not sour or tart at all (contrary to the name of the flowering tree it comes from). It is very sweet, silky, and rich. A little of this honey goes a long way. I am very impressed with the quality of Winter Park Honey, and their speed of delivery is amazing!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Succulent and delicious honey
By: Todd Kaplan    (Nov 12, 2010)

This is exquisite honey which really tastes like Raspberry! Most honey from fruit blossoms does not taste like the actual fruit, with Raspberry honey being an exception. This is simply the most delicious honey I've ever tasted, and I've tasted many kinds of honey (I'm a honey addict). You can trust that Winter Park Honey sells the finest honey. They know their honey, and all you need to know to find great honey is Winter Park Honey. I'm impressed! And I got it fast (2 days!).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review