Reviews for: Bluegrass Farmers' Market

Average Review:

20 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Joy A.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Because it is a great market, sets the example and may cause our downtown development to get a permanent structure for it. But, honestly, also because you did not list Midway and Susie Quick's market where she offers vegetables from her own farm and those of farmers in surrounding counties. She's had lots of health problems and just keeps plugging along. We love her.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karin Rasmussen says:    (Sep 17, 2009)

We actually love our beautiful tree lined parking lot that we get to use compliments of Fast Signs and Pedal the Planet. The parking is much more convenient than anything downtown and we're stroller and wheelchair friendly! You park and in a matter of a few steps you're in the middle of our market! We wish Suzie good health thoughts.



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Drew R.    (Aug 26, 2009)

Local, always homegrown or produced...what more can I say! It's the only market in Lexington that can say that!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karin Rasmussen says:    (Aug 27, 2009)

Thank you for the kind comments. Have to admit that when I saw your name I thought you might have been my hubby posting but I know he can't even turn on the computer! Thank you...we think we are the best! :)



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ron M.    (Jul 30, 2009)

I appreciate the effort that goes in to making this a producer market, and the attitude of working together for the good of the customer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karin Rasmussen says:    (Jul 31, 2009)

Thank you for the kind comments. Have to admit that this is the very best market that I have ever been associated with. The farmers care about each other and it shows!



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shawnee R.    (Jul 29, 2009)

You just can't beat the fruits, vegetables, flowers, jams, cakes, herbs, soap, etc. at the Bluegrass Farmers Market. The parking is great, the farmers are so knowledgeable about their produce and it's just such a nice change to see only homegrown or homemade.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karin Rasmussen says:    (Jul 31, 2009)

I can tell that you have enjoyed our market and we are thrilled!



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy K.    (Jul 11, 2009)

I love all the homegrown produce that I find at the market. These farmers grown it themselves ... definitely no reselling!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karin Rasmussen says:    (Jul 14, 2009)

Thank you so much for noticing that the members of this market are growers only. It means so much to them to know that people appreciate their hard work.



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debbie F.    (Jul 9, 2009)

When we travel we like to visit the local farmer's markets. The produce was lovely and the people very friendly. Much nicer than my local farmer's market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karin Rasmussen says:    (Jul 14, 2009)

Thank you for the compliments, it means our efforts and hard work are worth it!



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan H.    (Jul 9, 2009)

It is nice to get to know the actual growers of your fruits and veggies and not having them shipped in from other countries.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karin Rasmussen says:    (Jul 14, 2009)

Amen, no reselling at our market. Thank you for appreciating the hard work that our farmers put into bringing you the freshest and the best!



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: John R.    (Jul 8, 2009)

It's a pleasure to go to a market and find truly homegrown items. I like knowing that my hard earned money is going towards hardworking farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karin Rasmussen says:    (Jul 14, 2009)

Thank you for spending your hard earned money with us...we work hard to provide you the very best!