Reviews for: Seaside Farmers Market

Average Review:

18 reviews



Thanks for the great Saturday mornings!
By: Jon V.    (Nov 27, 2009)

Saturday morning in seaside is a great place to be. With Lots of friendly people, Kids, dogs, all enjoying themselves. I enjoy coming to the market every saturday and seeing the variety of food the market brings. It has evolved into a wonderful place to be on saturday! Thanks alot Jen for making the market what it is Today!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Help support the local Seaside market!
By: Shana Wolf    (Aug 21, 2009)

We thank Jen for her hard work and support the efforts of the growing Seaside market! Many folks bring their own shopping bags and fill them up with a variety of local organic produce, local artistic treasures, body products and fresh baked goods from smaller companies/vendors that you will not find in the big markets. Please help support the local Seaside businesses and the Seaside Saturday market! Kid friendly and dog friendly! A great peaceful place to spend your morning! Mark your dates & times and be there!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Geri B.    (Jul 13, 2009)

There is something for everyone from produce to eggs, jewelry, soap, fruit preserves, and of course the hoola hoops! The breakfast, cooked by a different community member each week is a great idea.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chandra H.    (Jul 10, 2009)

The Seaside Farmer's Market is a great place to learn about local and organic food, meet up with friends and see what the locals are growing and making. The handcrafted hoola hoops are super hoopular and a fun way to start the Saturday morning!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Joshua F.    (Jul 2, 2009)

They are a fun energetic group of great people who have introduced local & visitor alike to great local flavor.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan H.    (Jun 22, 2009)

I grew up eating almost ALL local food, have missed it for years, and am thrilled to have the opportunity to get closer to that way of eating again. The more of us that support local producers, the more local producers we will have, as local farmers gradually get out of commodities and into produce for local eaters like us!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Hettie M.    (Jun 22, 2009)

I always buy local and fresh produce Its the only way to go!!! Support your Locals!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah F.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Hopefully the slow food movement is here to stay. Buying local meat, eggs and produce saves gas, supports the local economy and is more humane.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review