Reviews for: Roslindale Village Main Street Farmers' Market

Average Review:

24 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jon R.    (Sep 17, 2009)

They've got it right! Great variety of produce, baked goods, flowers, etc...AND, there is always music and a craft for kids. Perfect for my whole family to go on a Sat. morning...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lauren P.    (Aug 17, 2009)

It's a wonderful central meeting place that not only provides a great spot for buying local produce, but also connecting with the community. Especially so close to the city, this is truly a remarkable and much improved farmer's market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rixk W.    (Aug 9, 2009)

Bigger and better than ever with 5 farmers, great community event and kids activities, not to mention all the locally grown and produced food and crafts.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kelly Y.    (Jun 25, 2009)

It's a great community meeting place. It also should win a special prize for "most improved."

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nina V.    (Jun 24, 2009)

It's local, it's fun, it's easy to get to (whether you live in Rosi or not), it's growing, IT'S LOCAL!!!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Betsy H.    (Jun 24, 2009)

It is not just a farmers market where you can get great fresh local produce. It is a place where the people can gather and listen to live local music, see art produced by local artists, and meet up with friends old and new. Also, Adam's park is perfect -green, shady, and central!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sam W.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Its a fun little market with a great deal of participation from this diverse community. It feels like part of the neighborhood and it brings folks into the town center who then go on to support the local businesses.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Anne R.    (Jun 23, 2009)

It is a great community wide event that offers everything from fruits, veggies, plants, baked goods and art.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review