Reviews for: Roslindale Village Main Street Farmers' Market

Average Review:

24 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer G.    (Jun 23, 2009)

It's a fun community event every week with live music in addition to a terrific selection of local produce!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jami J.    (Jun 23, 2009)

This year there is better variety, I like buying local products, it's fun to wander down, chat and pick up whatever is in season!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol S.    (Jun 22, 2009)

It's wonderful to have accessto the fresh produce here in the middle of the City.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laura D.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Locally grown produce is incredibly important - to support our local economy, and to reduce the amount of fossil fuels used to ship food that could just as easily be grown near home.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Billy Carl M.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Roslindale Farmer's Mkt is a great way to spend a Saturday morning...music, veggies, and friends! Speaking of music (I'm always in promotion mode) check out Boston's accordion/guitar duo Bird Mancini at the Rozzie Farmer's Mkt on Sat. Sept. 5, 2009. www.birdmancini.com www.myspace.com/birdmancini There's music every week. Check 'em all out!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marjorie L.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Rozzie Village farmers' market is a city market with a small town feel. The plentiful fresh produce and local vendors make it worth the trip. At this market there is plenty to feed the mind, body and senses. Buy local, be happy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bob W.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Great place to meet neighbors and buy real fresh produce from local farmers. It as all good! Taste better too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Steve G.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Great farmers, great tie-in with local businesses and a great family destination on Saturdays with childrens' entertainment and a live band.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review