Reviews for: Roslindale Village Main Street Farmers' Market

Average Review:

24 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Emily F.    (Jun 22, 2009)

I support Rosi Farmer's Market because it provides a delightful array of great goods, great vibes, great entertainment, and great people every Saturday. Roslindale's market, and the vendors, volunteers, and shoppers that support it, stand out in my mind as a very unique example within Boston of the power of a connected community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janice W.    (Jun 21, 2009)

The Roslindale Farmers' Market has been supported for over 22 years by a great community. Not only does the community purchase goods at the market but many have volunteered over the years to make it the best in the area.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rick W.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I support the Roslindale Farmers Market becuae of all the fresh, locally grown produce, herbs and flowers available, not to mention the wonderful opportunity to be a part of an emerging, revitalized community, meet neighbors and friends and to enjoy entertainment every Saturday (the day of the market) through mid October.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jaime P.    (Jun 21, 2009)

It's like a community festival in Adams Park every Saturday, with great vegetables, baked goods, children's activities, local musicians and now Rozzie Bikes starts their Saturday bike ride at Adams Pakr

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dean S.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I admire all the recent efforts to enhance the Farmers' Market, find new vendors, get the word out about the happening event every Saturday morning. Dean Stevens

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gerli W.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Because Roslindale Square is awesome!!! I<3 fresh veggies and fruits!! And it's great to support local farmers! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Virginia B.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I walk there, see friends &amp; neighbors &amp; meet new ones. I get delicious &amp; healthy food grown by friends &amp; neighbors. I see and buy art from locals too. It's a full-body experience!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Evelyn B.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Local small farmers doing what they do best and sharing it with their neighbors right in the Village Square.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review