Reviews for: The Good Shepherd Family Farm

Average Review:

16 reviews



Good Shepard family farm
By:    (Nov 14, 2016)

went to the farm today and found it very clean and well organized. a very sweet young lady came out and assisted me in my purchase , I bought milk eggs cheese and pork sausage , ground beef sampled the milk once I got home and it was wonderful . I recommend the farm and appreciated the assistance I received . prices are listed and nutritional value . . good experience

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderfully unexpected!
By: Kristi Broome    (Jul 5, 2016)

I have passed by this location daily for over a year now and never would have thought there would be such an amazing selection of locally raised food! I am pregnant and severely anemic and have been in search of liver for weeks now in our area. As I was purchasing vitamins at a local shop it was suggested to me to look up the good shepards! And so we did! At first it was a little difficult to find someone to help but eventually we figured out the ways of the farm. When in doubt ring the big cast iron bell, if no one answers the phone. Everything was so clean and well organized! While we were there we also grabbed ground beef and eggs. Exited to try everything and excited for the raw milk upon baby's arrival!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Good Shepherd Farm
By: Iris Dockery    (Jan 6, 2016)

I have been purchasing milk from Kevin and his lovely family for several years. The quality of their products is amazing. I have met some nice people there and exchanged some valuable information and recipes. they are truly good shepherds.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very nice place
By: J+B Perez    (Jun 29, 2013)

We visited for the first time this farm today. We don't saw anybody there. We tooked milk and eggs for ourself, put the name in a notebook, self paid for our merchandise and that's it. We never met a place like this before that there not employes or someone else. I already drank of the milk and is excelent,what a great and unique flavor!....Hope that the next time we can find bread and honey that other people here said. Today nothing of this goddies were available,

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Farm, Family & Food
By: April Thornton    (Aug 17, 2012)

We have bought milk from a number of farms in 4 different states over the past few years, and Good Shepherd Family Farm is by far my favorite place to have brought my business to. The milk and eggs are of exceptional quality and the family truly desires to glorify the Lord in all they do.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Raw Milk Around
By: Cathy Hill    (Jul 25, 2012)

I have been purchasing milk and other products from Kevin and his family for over two years. They consistently provide top quality products and their milk is second to none, keeping fresh in my fridge for three weeks (be sure to occasionally shake the cream up). Kevin is a hardworking man and his family exemplifies the characteristics that are so lacking in society today. I cannot recommend them enough. Their prices are fair and their products from milk to bread, to eggs, to pastured chicken are the highest quality possible.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Utterly Ideal...
By: AHSHAN CONTRACTOR    (Jan 25, 2012)

I simply cannot bring to words the happiness I acquired from meeting Mr. Campbell and his family.

Our meeting was quite brief unfortunately, maybe lasting 2 minutes, because I was in a rush and Mr. Campbell was very busy (despite this, he still took the time to introduce me to the family/farm) However, I am thoroughly satisfied with his product, and am glad to have met his family even more so!

Candidly, What they stand for, their old world virtues, and the opportunity to meet "real-people" is priceless.

On a separate note, Mr. Campbell's family is very fair on their prices. I would be more than glad to pay more for his products should he ask. This is the extent of my confidence and recommendation.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



OUTSTANDING FARM!!!
By: pamela scarbrough    (Jun 20, 2011)

Kevin really takes pride in providing excellent service and milk for our "pets". So very glad we found this farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review