Reviews for: The Good Shepherd Family Farm

Average Review:

13 reviews



Very nice place
By: J+B Perez    (Jun 29, 2013)

We visited for the first time this farm today. We don't saw anybody there. We tooked milk and eggs for ourself, put the name in a notebook, self paid for our merchandise and that's it. We never met a place like this before that there not employes or someone else. I already drank of the milk and is excelent,what a great and unique flavor!....Hope that the next time we can find bread and honey that other people here said. Today nothing of this goddies were available,

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Farm, Family & Food
By: April Thornton    (Aug 17, 2012)

We have bought milk from a number of farms in 4 different states over the past few years, and Good Shepherd Family Farm is by far my favorite place to have brought my business to. The milk and eggs are of exceptional quality and the family truly desires to glorify the Lord in all they do.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Raw Milk Around
By: Cathy Hill    (Jul 25, 2012)

I have been purchasing milk and other products from Kevin and his family for over two years. They consistently provide top quality products and their milk is second to none, keeping fresh in my fridge for three weeks (be sure to occasionally shake the cream up). Kevin is a hardworking man and his family exemplifies the characteristics that are so lacking in society today. I cannot recommend them enough. Their prices are fair and their products from milk to bread, to eggs, to pastured chicken are the highest quality possible.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Utterly Ideal...
By: AHSHAN CONTRACTOR    (Jan 25, 2012)

I simply cannot bring to words the happiness I acquired from meeting Mr. Campbell and his family.

Our meeting was quite brief unfortunately, maybe lasting 2 minutes, because I was in a rush and Mr. Campbell was very busy (despite this, he still took the time to introduce me to the family/farm) However, I am thoroughly satisfied with his product, and am glad to have met his family even more so!

Candidly, What they stand for, their old world virtues, and the opportunity to meet "real-people" is priceless.

On a separate note, Mr. Campbell's family is very fair on their prices. I would be more than glad to pay more for his products should he ask. This is the extent of my confidence and recommendation.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



OUTSTANDING FARM!!!
By: pamela scarbrough    (Jun 20, 2011)

Kevin really takes pride in providing excellent service and milk for our "pets". So very glad we found this farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Outstanding!
By: Matt Miller    (May 11, 2011)

I can't say enough about the quality of the food that Kevin and his family produce. Everything is incredibly fresh, nutritious, and fairly priced.

I make the hundred mile roundtrip from my home every two weeks just to get it. It is that great.

Keep up the great work!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



What A Great Place
By: James Bowie    (May 10, 2011)

So today was the second time I have visited the Good Shepherd Family Farm and this time I brought my wife with me. This family is something special for sure. Very inviting and loving towards all. A friend of mine and I were able to help Kevin out with the chickens one afternoon and man was it a fun and knowledge filled experience. I can't see why anyone wouldn't want to be a part of this community Kevin and his family have created. Too much to say about this place for this type of forum.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The farm is an excellent beautiful place
By: Maru de Bernard    (May 31, 2010)

We feel so lucky to have the Good Shepherd Family Farm near our house. The milk, eggs, honey, everything, and customer service are excellent! Every week we have fresh milk and eggs from this farm. The farm is a very peacefull place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review