Reviews for: Vestal Farmers Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dorothy W.    (Sep 17, 2009)

They have a varied supply of products from organic to nonorganic. All the vendors are friendly and helpful. They are local for the most part and I believe in supporting local businesses. You can find baked goods, produce, flowers, fruit that are all high quality.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rachel K.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I no longer live nearby but I loved going to this farmers market to enjoy the local and delicious produce at very reasonable prices! Love it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: C.Ann L.    (Aug 1, 2009)

Friendly people, easy access, close parking, easy on easy off to the highway, I can get to it first thing on a Wed or Sat. morning as it's on my route for other errands. The produce is always fresh and good quality. It definitely should get more support.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa B.    (Jul 18, 2009)

I am a vendor at this market and absolutely love the community of people that support this market. Most of my customers are regulars that shop every week, year after year, and literally support our family and farm. Our customers have become our friends and we appreciate them very much!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa T.    (Jul 16, 2009)

The Vestal Farmers market includes the Bloodnick family farm, which has the best organic produce and is run by a wonderful family. We have a share in this CSA and every week get to take home incredibly delicious, fresh, healthy vegetables. I have never before eaten as well as I do now, during the growing season, with my share in this CSA.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cinda G.    (Jul 14, 2009)

This group of hard working people provides us with an abundance of excellent quality produce, baked goods and meats at reasonable prices. It's a joy to buy locally to support these folks. The market is also a place to meet other community residents to catch up on their news and to share recipes!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Douglas G.    (Jul 14, 2009)

The Vestal Farmers Market is close to us and we work with Bloodnick Family Farm which is a CSA featured at the market. The produce from them and other vendors at the market has always been top quality and delicious.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Karen G.    (Jul 13, 2009)

There is a community of local farmers, many of whom are providing organic produce. It has become a place to buy locally, support workers in our local towns, and to see other community members, while buying the most beautiful and fresh organic produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review