Reviews for: Aptos Farmers Market at Cabrillo College, MBCFM

Average Review:

77 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pat B.    (Sep 11, 2009)

Awesome selection, best produce, very clean, well maintained, interesting vendors and good selection of instructions from local cooks & chefs.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janet L.    (Sep 11, 2009)

Year round: sun, rain, or coastal fog. Best berries, greens, winter & summer produce, plus eggs, grass fed beef & pork, pasta and a wacky accordionist to astonish & entertain. These farmers are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. Three cheers for Aptos Farmers Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jean A.    (Sep 10, 2009)

Excellent Farmer's market - well run and organized with innovative attractions and top notch fruits, vegetables, snacks, flowers, plants, and the entertaining Farmers market band!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patricia M.    (Sep 10, 2009)

It's a culinary fantasy come true! Fresh, delicious food, great breakfast treats and fabulous, organic coffee. Especially fun with the old-timey music playing (but not BLASTING), and lots of people having fun.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Meg M.    (Sep 10, 2009)

It is fun to follow the seasons through local produce. The vendors are friendly and share their knowledge about different varieties -- especially the growing number of heirloom varieties. The market enables me to provide a marvelous diet for our house rabbits and I eat better as well!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: brenda S.    (Sep 10, 2009)

the vendors are friendly and willing to answer questions. there is a great variety of products available, always fresh and delicious, frequently unusual.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Caroll K.    (Sep 10, 2009)

Our Farmer's Market in Aptos (MBCFM) is the BEST! The vendors are like next door neighbors, caring and concerned that they are bringing us the best of their produce, fish, and products. The Market is very well run, thanks to the manager's constant presence and wise decisions. Our market is the best!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Irene R.    (Sep 10, 2009)

Excellent selection, homey and sweet environment, great public events, and generous support for community nonprofits

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review