Reviews for: Downtown Canton Farmers Market

Average Review:

50 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lillian N.    (Jul 26, 2009)

Beautiful downtown Canton has been out of sight for so many years, as grouth around town has pulled the people away. We need to bring them back.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Matt T.    (Jul 25, 2009)

because they are the best, most well-attended, community oriented farmers market in north georgia!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tom & Ann E.    (Jul 25, 2009)

We are Locavores and want to support hobby farmers and local small businesses. Loved "Chocolate Fix" and would like to see more seasonal fruits and vegetables. Might be nice to also have a kiosk for coffee and drinks.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer P.    (Jul 21, 2009)

I support this market because I believe buying from local businesses is a GREAT idea!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful market, great place to be a vendor
By: plain jane    (Jul 18, 2009)

As a customer, I enjoy seeing what everyone has to bring each week. As a vendor, I am thrilled to be part of such a wonderful endeavor that Canton has undertaken. Ginger is always open to suggestions and puts forth such effort during the market and behind the scenes. When she is not flagging down customers in the hot Georgia sun or helping you to unload your car, she is circulating among vendors to make sure we are happy/not in need of anything and chatting with customers, thanking them for coming and encouraging them to return. Running any type of event is always a juggling act and you cannot please everyone at the same time, but Ginger works tirelessly to build and grow this community market. She is such a wonderful and much needed addition to the City of Canton!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Canton Farmers Market does not care about Farmers
By: jason foresman    (Jul 15, 2009)

I spoke with organiser (Ginger) about selling fruit there, everything was great. I show up the next day to sell and are told to leave because they dont want more than 1 vendor selling the same products and I would be undercutting another vendor on price. no real set policy on how they determine who can sell and who can't. was told it was case by case basis. it seems to me she has a personal stake in this and let her friends or people that paid more or maybe she gets a percentage of what is sold. who knows and who cares.. Ginger is stifling the growth of the local farmers market and does not care about it. I would not recommend this place to anyone looking for variety or competitive pricing on fruits and veggies or the freshest available. Try cagles dairy or woodstock farmers market instead

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Ginger Garrard says:    (Jul 15, 2009)

We do not charge vendor fees to anyone. I was unsure about your product quality, blueberries not being cleaned and culled. I have never seen blueberries for sale with twigs and leaves. I am not a farmer and apparently this is acceptable. You are welcome to join us if your product is grown locally. I am sorry for the misunderstanding.



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Doug K.    (Jul 7, 2009)

The produce and other items that we have tried are wonderful and it is really growing and bringing people to the old downtown area!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Diana W.    (Jul 4, 2009)

Love fresh produce, grown locally. Want to support local farmers & business people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review