Reviews for: Downtown Canton Farmers Market

Average Review:

50 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ann F.    (Jun 23, 2009)

I prefer to eat locally grown produce as I know the growing conditions and I know that it has just been picked! What a wonderful way to support our local farmers! The yard plants that I have bought there are proven to survive in this area and they bring inexpensive beauty to my yard. The market draws a variety of folks to our downtown area, thus helping the businesses which already exist there. Also, it is great talking with the growers for tips on both planting and cooking. I enjoy seeing my friedns there and all the activity which has been missing from our downtown for so long!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Angela E.    (Jun 23, 2009)

It's a wonderful place to go and the fruits and vegetables are so much better than are in the grocery stores today.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dawn R.    (Jun 23, 2009)

What better way to walk the talk of buying and supporting local than to go to your own hometown market-full of like-minded people! There is something different each week, and it's a great way to kick off a Saturday!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Agatha D.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Vegetables and fruits from a supermarket can't compare in taste and freshness to the crops grown in local gardens. The Canton Market is a great place to shop and meet the local folks who do a great job.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ruth N.    (Jun 22, 2009)

It is great to have this in your hometown and get to know different people, and enjoy the produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathy Y.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Canton needs a place to purchase fresh, home grown produce. A good place to see folks and be in touch with the community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: judy B.    (Jun 22, 2009)

The farmer's market is a wonderful addition to our city. The fresh produce and plants are locally grown and this helps our local farmers.fI love to go visit with friends too

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: v G.    (Jun 22, 2009)

We love the farmers market because the vendors are so wonderful and knowledgeable.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review