Reviews for: Greencastle Farmers Market

Average Review:

37 reviews



Looking forward to the Spring!
By: Carol Cox    (Feb 2, 2013)

With the good news from Punxsutawney Phil who predicted an early spring this morning, I am so looking forward to the local Farmer's Market this year. Each year it has grown and provided easy access to locally grown produce. Thanks to those who organize, plan, and set up booths each Saturday!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Rude Woman who said she was in charge of the market
By: elizabeth smith    (Aug 18, 2012)

I took my son down to the market to see if we could find a home for an abandoned dog that we nursed back to health. We set up a table and were speaking to a couple next to us when this woman walked up to us and said that we had to leave, that animals were not allowed at the market and that if we wanted to walk around we could and gave me and my son a very rude "thank you". My son and I put our stuff up and then I realized that this woman never even introduced herself and was totally rude. I went back to her and introduced myself with my first and last name and this woman only gave her first name, "Elizabeth". When I asked her her last name and who she was, she said Elizabeth was enough for me to know and that she was in charge of the market. This woman needs to be removed from the market and reprimanded. She doesn't belong in any position dealing with the public, and was totally rude to my ten year old boy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Jun 12, 2014)

I don 't blame you for being upset. If she is in charge she should be required to identify herself with first and last name etc. Makes me wonder if she really was in charge. We were there last weekend and there was a vendor there with a dog and it wasn't a service dog. Hope you can find out what is allowed and what isn't.



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Staci O.    (Aug 15, 2009)

The Greencastle farmers' market is a wonderful expansion to one of only two Green cities in the state of Indiana.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: M. F.    (Jul 28, 2009)

It is an excellent forum to support local ag industry and small growers, promote the health of our environment, and strengthen our community spirit. Our farmers feed the nation and the world--as the old saying goes, if you are going to complain about the American farmer, large or small, don't talk with your mouth full!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol S.    (Jul 22, 2009)

There's worthwhile "stuff" there and it's important to buy local whenever we can!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Indy N.    (Jul 3, 2009)

The Farmers Market in downtown Greencastle is a hidden treasure. Come early and get great breakfast, buy amazing homemade items, listen to local musicians, landscape your home and meet your neighbors!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan T.    (Jul 2, 2009)

It's great...we need it and love it and value our local farmers. It's a wonderful part of our community!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margo B.    (Jun 27, 2009)

Wonderful produce and herbs, amazing crafts including spinners, weavers, right in the center of town on the square. Great website to reach a lot of the community. Lots of entertainers to help draw new shoppers. It's great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review