Reviews for: Greencastle Farmers Market

Average Review:

37 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Katie D.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I love the community, the food and the music. And its only blocks away from my house!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Yvonne C.    (Jun 26, 2009)

It is a great way to spend a Saturday morning. fresh air, good friends and great produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cheryl Z.    (Jun 26, 2009)

There is nothing any better than fruits/veggies right off the vine and the Farmers Market is where it's at! Great job folks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rebecca S.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I love the fact that I can walk downtown and buy locally raised lamb, produce, plants, and other products. I also love the sense of community that we have in Greencastle. Even if I don't need anything at the market, I look forward to going every week to see friends and catch up with people I don't have time to talk to during the week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Steve S.    (Jun 26, 2009)

There's only two things that money can't buy: true love and homegrown tomatoes. And local food is a great way to strengthen our community, economy, culture and quality of life!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ola E.    (Jun 25, 2009)

The location is easy to get to. The produce is excellent and at right price Plus there is a nice variety of other things you can buy..

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Robert F.    (Jun 25, 2009)

I believe farmers' market will be a substantial contribution to the economic and environmental status of Greencastle. I am glad to support it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Valerie R.    (Jun 25, 2009)

I love the local produce & goods, it's great to see all the people and support our local economy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review