Reviews for: Greencastle Farmers Market

Average Review:

37 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol S.    (Jun 25, 2009)

The products are of good quality, the foods are fresh, it's fun to meet friends and neighbors there, it's important to 'buy local' to support our farmers and our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cathryn E.    (Jun 25, 2009)

Supporting locally grown products is a healthy choice for my family and my community!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah R.    (Jun 25, 2009)

Fresh food is the best food and gathering with neighbors to support other neighbors makes our community stronger.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: hillary K.    (Jun 25, 2009)

This is the best thing to happen to Greencastle since I arrived two years ago. The produce is amazing, and it feels great to support local farmers. I would go just for the music, though!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ellie Y.    (Jun 25, 2009)

I love the fresh produce and the community spirit of the market and seeing so many folks I rarely would see during the summer otherwise.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janet V.    (Jun 25, 2009)

Because as a small town community we need to reach out and support our local farmers, artists and musicians with as many resources as we can muster. Why drive an hour to a Farmer's market in another city if you can create community by supporting local vendors and resources. It is also a wonderful way for friends to gather, share time and share ideas.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: G. F.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The produce is fresh. The crafts are unique. The music is lively. The breakfast burritos are sumptuous. And everyone goes. It''s a great place to kibitz with neighbors and make new friends on a summer morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: steve M.    (Jun 24, 2009)

We are an ag based community, and I appreciate the opportunity to purchase locally from our local citizens. And it's nice and fresh.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review