Reviews for: Greencastle Farmers Market

Average Review:

37 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Doug C.    (Jun 24, 2009)

It is very well organized, a place where the town & gown issues of a small community and campus are left elsewhere and people from all walks converge, share, learn, reacquaint, welcome the new and serve the sustainability initiatives of our local farmers, vendors, craftsman, artists, musicians, etc.... there is something for everyone at our farmer's market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Patty Lee says:    (Jun 4, 2010)

exactly! And as a small farmer of Reelsville, IN, Putnam Co., we love serving our neighbors here, and sharing our fresh produce in this atmosphere!



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: ron D.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Lots of great stuff to buy-- especially fresh produce; a chance to meet and say hi to friends; hear and play good acoustic music

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol C.    (Jun 24, 2009)

We support the Greencastle Downtown Farmer's Market as a way to contribute to our community in a tangible way. Buying local helps support our county's economy, brings people together, and is a great way to spend Saturday morning! It's become a tradition in our household!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mariette B.    (Jun 24, 2009)

I love the fresh vegetables, baked goods and the various artists who display and sell their goods. It's also agood place to meet friends and acquaintances. Greencastle is the best!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jane G.    (Jun 24, 2009)

It's important to my family that we buy and eat fresh, organic, locally grown/produced food as much as possible. We also want to support our own community's economy. We hope the Greencastle Farmer's Market will grow and thrive so that we don't have to drive to another community to buy the kind of food that we want and need. "Keep the green in Greencastle" means more now than ever.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: LYNN W.    (Jun 24, 2009)

This effort brings the community together and gives those not having a garden to grow fresh produce to enjoy it. The crafts and the herbs are also delightful and a good family outing for a Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lynne T.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Because the market provides a venue for Putnam County residents to sell products and produce. Shopping locally cuts down on transportation costs and fuel.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dana D.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The market provides strong evidence that Greencastle and the surrounding community is a thriving place with a lot going on. It's great to visit the market and purchase goods produced within just a few miles of my own home, as well as to chat with friends I happen to run into.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review