Reviews for: A Backyard Honey Garden

Average Review:

4 reviews



Honey and Veggies
By: melody glazer    (Jan 9, 2012)

This honey is so very good. More flavor than you can imagine! I live in NJ near the coast and have butternut squash and honey sent to me from Backyard garden. They are wonderful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



lucky neighbor
By: Betsy Messersmith    (Jun 18, 2009)

Linda Freeman has been a good neighbor and friend for almost 30 years. I respect her opinions and know that I can trust her judgement. I have been lucky enough over the years, to sample goodies from her and Brian's garden and know that I am getting the very best taste and quality. Thanks Linda and Brian and good luck!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Jun 18, 2009)

Thanks Betsy, You are a good neighbor and friend. I hope the tomato plants we gave you this year grow well in your garden.



the best!
By: m.e. roche    (Jun 3, 2009)

We have had produce from this garden for several years now, and I feel comfortable in describing it as extraordinary. The tomatoes are especially wonderful--truly, they are the best-tasting I've had in years and I'm looking forward to this year's crop NOW! They bring back memories of the home-grown tomatoes I had as a little girl (about 50 years ago). I think this produce is evidence of the quality that results when the earth is treated with care and respect.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Jun 13, 2009)

I'm happy you love our tomatoes so much. We will have more of a variety this year and hope to have the delicious grape tomatoes earlier. Thanks for your support.



Awesome products
By: Robin Ardoline    (May 29, 2009)

This produce is so fresh and tasty, you wont want to buy any produce from a grocery store ever again. And Linda and Brian are great to deal with, they put alot of work and care into their garden and it shows. Glad I found it! BTW the lettuce is scrumptous! Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Jun 13, 2009)

So glad you love our lettuce. This year's cooler weather is really producing nice size plants. As of now (June 13th) we have wonderful oak leaf and green curly leaf and the Romaine and Red Curly leaf should be ready by next week if the weather remains the same. It would be nice to have a greenhouse to grow it all winter long.