Reviews for: Allentown Fairgrounds Market

Average Review:

12 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Fran K.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Good products All the meats, fish, vegetables; cheeses; prepared foods are excellent

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michael H.    (Jul 23, 2009)

Grew up in Allentown, have alot of memories from this farmers market. Never missed a week going there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Nix Besser
By:    (Jul 2, 2009)

We've been shopping the Allentown Farmers Market for over 15 years. Never had any bad purchases. Love everything , including Pa Dutch bakery, several ready to take home food booths, Dan's Chicken(Nix Besser) The peanut store, Minks candy, the NY Pickle shop, all the fresh produce and butcher stands, the fish market, bagel shop and on and on. Don't walk in if you haven't eaten for several hours! Lots and lots of free parking near any door, and did I mention all the food?? Or did I forget the wine shop, the vacuum cleaner shop, the potato chip store, the kiffle shop, the fresh flowers, well, by now you get the picture. And most of these vendors have been there for years so you know they sell quality products. If you've never been there , go there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jenna P.    (Jun 29, 2009)

There's so much there - always! And everything is fresh and tasty, and there's such a wide cultural variety of foods. And, the atmosphere is excellent - and it can never get rained out!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary K.    (Jun 25, 2009)

Allentown Fairgrounds Market has the freshest, best tasting food - meats, fruits, vegetables. Not to mention the wide variety of Pennsylvania Dutch fare which is getting harder and harder to come by these days.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Beverly F.    (Jun 22, 2009)

It's a neat place...and I love the diversity of products and the great variety...esp the breads!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy M.    (Jun 21, 2009)

The market is open year-round and offers a wide variety of locally grown and made foods. Fresh fish, local fruits and vegetables, home-made baked goods...it's got it all!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa J.    (Jun 21, 2009)

i've been shopping there for 35 years. nothing can match their fresh produce and fresh meats. it's a fun shopping experience!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review