Reviews for: Ada Farmers' Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Char Q.    (Aug 4, 2009)

I will always support our local economy. The market is small & quaint, with wonderful offerings.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marissa S.    (Jul 27, 2009)

I love having farm fresh produce right at my fingertips, and right across the street from my place of employment!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bill S.    (Jul 23, 2009)

The Ada Farmers Market is a fantastic opportunity to know your farmer and get fresh, local produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan B.    (Jul 20, 2009)

The Ada Farmer's Market is an effort to support local farmers, offer fresh foods to the community, and to focus the community on the Village of Ada. Not surprisingly, the success of the market indicates an overwhelming desire for fresh fruit, vegetables and meats. To the Downtown Development Authority, I applaud!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Thomas K.    (Jul 20, 2009)

It is a real way to give our town local fresh produce. we do not have a full service local market and this bridges the gap. It is well run by a very dedicated, smart group of volunteers. I applaud them!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: GEORGE H.    (Jul 20, 2009)

Ada Village Farmers' Market is a reflection of our rural community. The market provides a a variety of venders and products to our local community. A thank you to all those who have worked (and still working) to make this a successful project for the community of Ada.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Noelle D.    (Jul 20, 2009)

LOTS of local produce and products from over 20 vendors at a convenient location (Community Reformed Church parking lot at 7239 Thornapple River Dr.).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: John W.    (Jul 19, 2009)

The Ada Village Farmer's Market has been an important part of the Ada Community for many years. Through the efforts of our new Downtown Development Authority and in cooperation with a local community organization, the market has recently been relocated, expanded and had its hours extended. The response in the community has been overwhelmingly positive! You can find all manner of fresh produce, including a large percentage of organically grown items!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review