Reviews for: Antelope Valley Winery Farmer's Market

Average Review:

7 reviews



Great organic goodies!
By:    (Jun 7, 2014)

Love this farmer's market. It is small enough for a handicapped individual but with loads of businesses selling their goods and many handing out samples. I sampled some goodies this morning, and walked away not buying enough of them! Stopped at the stand next to Holland's. They had the sweetest tangerines and sweet limes. Should have bought more. And, they had sapotes, which are difficult to find. I always make a stop at Holland's for the luscious beets and greens. Going back next week for sure!!! Thanks to the Donato family for making this happen for several years now.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I'm excited to hear more organic Farmers coming
By: Mi Limoncello    (Apr 2, 2012)

Wow I heard from AV Winery Staff Ms. Donato added 10 more organic vendors from all over southern California to this years 2012 Farmer Market at AV Farmers Market.. I'm tired going to these street fair non organic Farmers Markets who buy from Chile, Mexico & out of USA and claim to be certified products! You people improve every year to the highest quality my family loves!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Christina Kirkpatrick says:    (May 11, 2012)

I'm SO excited to have found an Organic Farmers Market in the Antelope Valley! I can't wait to check it out this Saturday!



One of the BEST
By: Mi Limoncello    (Sep 9, 2011)

This place is smoking HOT for a Farmers Market.. I've attended many markets across California and without a doubt one of the most friendly markets around. I'm amazed of the quality of merchants you attacked at your Farmers Market. My Family enjoys going every Saturday and were so excited you're staying open through Nov. Thanks again AV Winery for making this a true local experience!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Cyndee Donato says:    (Sep 18, 2011)

Thank you so much! We have been so anxious to make this a great market for our community and your encouragement really means so much to us!!



I can't wait for the 2011 season
By: Cheri Holland    (Apr 12, 2011)

I'm not sure how long this farmer's market has been around but we discovered it last year 2010. A great little market with lots of local stuff. I hope that more and more people will hear of it this market so that it will continue to grow. Having it at the winery is very convenient for our family and we will be back for sure. Thank you for bringing this market to our area!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



AV Winery Farmers Market
By: Peter Gagnon    (Jun 16, 2010)

I attended there Saturday 9am-noon market with great surprise..The fresh fish and fruits had a outstanding selection for anyone needs... Stop inside the tasting room and sample the 2005 Merlot with excellent balance.. Keep up the success AV Winery!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Cyndee Donato says:    (Jun 30, 2010)

Thanks so much Peter for your support! The Smart Fish Company is going to be coming back but only once a month on the second Sunday of each month. So July 10th, August 14th, Sept. 11th and October 9th. Hope you got to try the Tapia Bros. produce. It is wonderful and last week was their first time here.



Love Love Love the Avocados!!!
By: Natalie Garcia    (Jun 4, 2010)

I've been looking for a farmer's market here in the AV where the selection is fresh. It is rare to find locally grown fresh produce. I must admit, I was not expecting much and was extremely surprised at the diversity of vendors. However nothing can compare to the avocados sold by the Manriques family. These avocados are so fresh that you can often find them with the stems and leaves still intact. The only downside is that they are very green, which in reality is not so bad because once they ripen the taste is just phenomenol, like nothing I have ever tasted. They are creamy and rich, almost orgasmic, this coming from an avocado lover. If paired with the goat cheese sold there, even better. The pies are also very delicious. All in all, I recommend this farmer's market. The great quality of the products are worth every penny, which is not much considering the freshness of it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Cyndee Donato says:    (Jun 30, 2010)

Thank you so much Natalie. The Manriquez family had a wholesaler buy their entire harvest so they won't be back. We are really sad but happy for their success. Hope you will still come back for the other great foods. Did you get to try the Tapia Bros. produce last week?



Lots of fun - great food - good farmer's market
By: Diana Tippit    (Jul 1, 2009)

Great variety of vendors - vegetables, delicious fruit, artisan cheeses, meat, and goat milk soaps too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review