Reviews for: Historic West Main Street Farmers Market

Average Review:

18 reviews



Very Sad
By: alice kup    (Oct 27, 2012)

If you notice there wasn't any reviews for 2011 or 12, it has went down hill, I hope they get their act together for the sake of the vendors and customers. Half way thru 12 vendors started leaving, when I asked about the empty spots, they (vendors) were not afraid to grumble to even the customers.

Great location, but could use some fresh ideas....

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

alice kup says:    (Mar 10, 2013)

I whole hartedly agree, it is a flee market with some "farmers" shopping at local grocery stores to pass it off as their own.

says:    (Apr 1, 2013)

This farmers market has some truly wonderful, dedicated, personable, committed vendors selling their homegrown, handmade products going on five years now. Of course there will be grumbling, as to the numbers of farmers during the season of 2012. They were way down, mainly due to weather. Many people do not understand what it takes to plant, nuture, harvest produce, fruit, grains, as a backyard farmer, to a farmer with 400 acres. And that just one hail, wind storm can wipe it all out in seconds, not to mention 100 degree, hot, dry days over months. There is no flea market items being sold. it is all local, and handmade.



Great Market!
By: Tyler Adams    (Aug 27, 2010)

My family and I love this market. There are a lot more produce vendors and variety then the other markets in Fort Wayne. Everyone seems really nice and the prices are great too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chad S.    (Sep 11, 2009)

Great atmosphere, wonderful people, and far less pretentious feeling than Barr Street.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susie S.    (Sep 11, 2009)

This is a fun place to go on Friday. The produce is excellent and so much less than the grocery store would run me. Nice combination of food and crafts. Good vibe all around.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rod P.    (Sep 11, 2009)

The produce is obviously great and the artwork fascinating, but talking to the people who produce it and bring it to us makes the experience even better. These are just good people. Stopping at the Historic West Main Street Farmer's Market on my way home from work is the perfect ending to the work week and a perfect start to the weekend!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: suzanne B.    (Sep 4, 2009)

They have a wide selection of produce and products. They help me stay up to date every week about what is new, and they get you excited about staying local.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alice R.    (Sep 4, 2009)

What a great market to shop and spend a Friday evening. The produce is very good in quality and price and the vendors are super nice. I like it much better than the other markets in Fort Wayne- it is not so stuffy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: abby T.    (Aug 21, 2009)

FW doesn't have much to offer in this area and this is definitely a great family event. Prices are great

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review