Reviews for: Historic West Main Street Farmers Market

Average Review:

18 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kevin B.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Because all the vendors are so wonderful. I love all the fresh produce, flowers, and crafts. Every week when I'm there I see folks I know from all over the city who are "discovering" the market and love all the things they find there. It's fun to see their pleasant surprise that the market is so vibrant.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shannon T.    (Aug 7, 2009)

It is a really nice way to spend a Friday evening because there always seems to be a lot going on down there with the music, food and crowd. I can pickup all my veggies for the week too and it is soooo much cheaper than the grocery store and they are much better!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary R.    (Jul 22, 2009)

The people are friendly. The vendors help each other and work together to make it a great place to shop and enjoy the day. The Market Master is kind, caring and really working at this market to make it the Best in Fort Wayne.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cathy S.    (Jul 14, 2009)

I'm one of the musicians who plays there, and it is always a great time. I see all my friends come wandering through as they shop, eat and have a fine time, and I've made a lot of new friends among the many fine vendors at this market. There is truly something for everyone here!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tonya S.    (Jul 13, 2009)

The market is a lot larger than the other markets in Ft Wayne- it is like a large festival every Friday with Farmers. The food is great too!!! I love stopping by on Friday after work.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Karen O.    (Jul 10, 2009)

Excellent produce and quality you can't find anywhere else. The price is right and the people are very friendly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chris S.    (Jul 5, 2009)

I like the market because on kids day I get my face painted and play with lil' chickens...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julia G.    (Jul 3, 2009)

It is large, festive, has hot food, live music, open long hours 3-8pm (I work until 6pm at night so this is perfect!), it is like an incredible neighborhood party that I don't want to miss!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review