Reviews for: San Francisco Inner Sunset Farmers' Market

Average Review:

19 reviews



GREAT MARKET - NOW YEAR ROUND !!!!!
By: Robert MacKimmie    (Dec 15, 2009)

The neighborhood is very appreciative to have this market and in not that many months, Sunday mornings have become a wonderful focus of the community, and there is great response every time. There is a good mix of vendors, community groups flow through different each week, and there is live entertainment each week.

The Market was recently approved to go year round, so will be there rain or shine - hopefully mostly shine! Everyone should stop by - it is a wonderful place to be every Sunday morning from 9 to 1.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judy R.    (Sep 15, 2009)

It's small but very neighborly. The customers and vendors get to know each other by name. And the produce is great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Oat L.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It's a beginning market, but has the opportunity to succeed if given the funding. In a great neighborhood with great people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judy A.    (Jul 14, 2009)

The market has everything you could want in a farmers market, and it's in such a small space.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Minouche K.    (Jul 12, 2009)

It's got a great choice of fresh produce, plus honey, eggs and even olive oil, and it's a great way to run into friends from the neighborhood.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: judy C.    (Jul 11, 2009)

Because it local and very festive and a great way to keep us closer to real food and community values and milling in milieu of fun and food and friendliness. It makes everybody smile! :-)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Martha E.    (Jul 11, 2009)

I love walking a few blocks on Sunday to buy amazing fruit, meet my neighbors and feel like part of a community that I find hard to meet in other times since I don't have a dog or children!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tag C.    (Jul 10, 2009)

Great products, commitment to locally grown produce, and solid sense of community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review