Reviews for: Cooperative Farmers Market of Scranton

Average Review:

26 reviews



THE BEST FARMERS MARKET ON THIS SIDE OF THE MISSISSIPPI
By:    (Aug 8, 2014)

With this farmers market you get to meet all the farmers and their families and all that tasty food. All the food is so reasonably priced. It can't be beat. I look forward to this market every year. The corn and tomatoes and potatoes and the beans are out of this world. I love the bakery. I just love all the home made pies and jams and jellies and cookies. Every year I buy all my meat from the Griggs meat stand. I stock up for the winter. All of the meat is free of all chemicals. Clean and fresh pork and poultry and eggs and the beef products. This meat is very tasty and safe to eat. Hope to see you all at the scranton co-op farmers market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Can't wait until Friday
By: Bruce Riley    (Jul 10, 2012)

Can't wait until the Co-op Farmer's Market opens on Friday. Great products, grown locally and ORGANIC! Love taking my son to the market. The vendors are very friendly, and it gives him a great opportunity to learn how his food is grown, and to meet and talk to those who do it, plus we're supporting local farmers. Like another poster said, you just can't get this quality of produce in your supermarket.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Market and Prices
By: Katie Joyce    (Aug 17, 2011)

We drive over 45 miles to go to this market. Great prices, vendors are friendly. A very good selection of fruits and vegetables.

Would highly recommend this market

Will go back many times this season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Clare C.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Everything's fresh and delicious, the people are friendly and I enjoy the atmosphere and the idea that I am supporting local farmers

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: William R.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Farmers are polite always say thank you for the purchase. Everything is fresh that day. there is a big varity of friuts and veggies. They also have fresh baked pies and other treats.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sister Jane G.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The Scranton Farmers' Market is the best. The have fresh vegetables, fruits, pies and desserts. It is a wonderful asset to our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Wayne M.    (Aug 4, 2009)

There's just nothing like fresh vegetables, fruits and the friendliness of the vendors at our local farmers market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary Rose S.    (Jul 16, 2009)

The Scranton Farmer's Market offers premium produce, meats and cheeses at fair prices in a convenient open-air venue. I love to leisurely stroll the aisles, chat with the vendors, master gardeners and other shoppers and then buy lots fresh veggies to enjoy and share. The Co-operative Farmers Market of Scranton rocks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review