Reviews for: Cooperative Farmers Market of Scranton

Average Review:

25 reviews



Can't wait until Friday
By: Bruce Riley    (Jul 10, 2012)

Can't wait until the Co-op Farmer's Market opens on Friday. Great products, grown locally and ORGANIC! Love taking my son to the market. The vendors are very friendly, and it gives him a great opportunity to learn how his food is grown, and to meet and talk to those who do it, plus we're supporting local farmers. Like another poster said, you just can't get this quality of produce in your supermarket.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Market and Prices
By: Katie Joyce    (Aug 17, 2011)

We drive over 45 miles to go to this market. Great prices, vendors are friendly. A very good selection of fruits and vegetables.

Would highly recommend this market

Will go back many times this season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Clare C.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Everything's fresh and delicious, the people are friendly and I enjoy the atmosphere and the idea that I am supporting local farmers

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: William R.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Farmers are polite always say thank you for the purchase. Everything is fresh that day. there is a big varity of friuts and veggies. They also have fresh baked pies and other treats.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sister Jane G.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The Scranton Farmers' Market is the best. The have fresh vegetables, fruits, pies and desserts. It is a wonderful asset to our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Wayne M.    (Aug 4, 2009)

There's just nothing like fresh vegetables, fruits and the friendliness of the vendors at our local farmers market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary Rose S.    (Jul 16, 2009)

The Scranton Farmer's Market offers premium produce, meats and cheeses at fair prices in a convenient open-air venue. I love to leisurely stroll the aisles, chat with the vendors, master gardeners and other shoppers and then buy lots fresh veggies to enjoy and share. The Co-operative Farmers Market of Scranton rocks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Emily M.    (Jul 15, 2009)

I support local farms first. Most of the farmers at the Scranton Market are the same family farms that were running stands when I was a child. Now that I am older and shop there for my own family it's nice to see the same families still committed to feeding our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review