Reviews for: Cooperative Farmers Market of Scranton

Average Review:

25 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dorothy S.    (Jul 15, 2009)

Supporting local economy is beneficial in a multitude of ways not the least of which is a wide variety of luscious, colorful, "fresh from the farm" produce. I also appreciate the availability of some organically grown items and hopefully the practice of sustainable farming practices. The Master Gardeners are a bonus and a valuable source of information.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: SIMONE K.    (Jul 14, 2009)

TO ENSURE THEY MAKE A GOOD LIVING, THAT THEY HELP EACH OTHER, AND HOPEFULLY THAT THEY WORK ORGANICALLY.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laura H.    (Jul 13, 2009)

Fresh, locally-grown produce at the peak of perfection; fruits warm off the tree,berries that melt in your mouth, fresh eggs and poultry, locally-produced cheeses and hearty breads....and Master Gardeners to answer any gardening questions every Wed.Why shop anywhere else?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: ilena K.    (Jun 24, 2009)

You can't find produce like this at the supermarket! The prices are great and supporting local farmers and families feels right.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carly D.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I've been going there for 45 years. It has become a landmark of joy in my life and , now, my Childrens , as well. Great prices, friendly people and GOOD products/foods:)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carly D.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I've been going there for 45 years. It has become a landmark of joy in my life and , now, my Childrens , as well. Great prices, friendly people and GOOD products/foods:)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carly D.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I've been going there for 45 years. It has become a landmark of joy in my life and , now, my Childrens , as well. Great prices, friendly people and GOOD products/foods:)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Teresa M.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I firmly believe in supporting local business! I look forward to the annual opening of the market and the variety of fresh "local" produce they offer through the Summer and Fall.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review