Reviews for: Farm to Fork Meat

Average Review:

20 reviews



One of the best CSAs around
By: Josh Stevens    (Apr 22, 2014)

This CSA has been a true blessing, I couldn't be happier with it. When I started looking for an alternate source for food than the supermarket, meats were one of my biggest concerns. I was looking for ethically and organically raised meats as well as organically grown fruits and vegetables; I found this CSA through a friend and have been a member for almost a year and would highly recommend it for anyone considering options local to the Raleigh area.

The selection of products is unparalleled and includes not only meats and produce but also dairy and raw dairy items, fresh seafood, nuts, seeds; really everything you might need. Selecting your weekly food items couldn't be simpler, I love the online store and with the new distribution center, picking up items is extremely convenient. Niti has been a great resource for not only products but also a wealth of knowledge regarding nutrition and the best preparation techniques. Highly recommended!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Farm to Fork will change your life
By: Sara Burrows    (Oct 22, 2012)

Niti's CSA is a lifeline for me and my family. She provides us with real, nutrient-dense foods we can't find anywhere else. She also provides us with invaluable free information about what we should be eating to keep ourselves and our children healthy and disease-free.

Once you start eating the high-quality food she recommends and sells, there is no going back. Regular grocery store food tastes like and makes you feel like garbage.

I literally get sick every time I go out of town and don't have access to Niti's food for a few days or more.

As a nursing mother, I feel so grateful to have access to some of the only real, honest, medicinal food left on the planet and that Niti is working so hard to make sure that food still exists for our children's children.

Niti and Farm to Fork have improved my family's health and quality of life, and for that I am forever indebted to her.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Convenience, Quality, Honesty
By: catherine gullison    (Jun 1, 2012)

I am proud to be a part of this CSA. Niti is a wealth of knowledge in what to buy and how to cook it. Ask her anything about food and health. She always takes the time to respond quickly to any questions I have and usually gives me the history behind her answer. The quality of the food is phenomenal. Fresh caught NC coastal fish, fruits, veggies, grains, dairy, soy free eggs, duck eggs, MEAT, bread, gluten free. Niti also goes out of her way to make your food pick-up easy and convenient. She is also picky about which farms she supports. I am thankful to have been introduced to her CSA.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Life-changing delight!
By: Gretchen Ethridge    (Mar 13, 2012)

This CSA has been a WONDERFUL blessing to our family. The food is PERFECTLY delicious and so full of nutrients. I cannot remember being so satiated on a regular basis; I tell my friends I feel like a queen eating eating this way! Niti is a wealth of valuable information, highly generous with her time, regularly sharing recipes and other important tips. Our family is trying new, healthful foods, and finally eating enough vegetables! I wish everyone could eat this way and know what they are missing...As far as the expense-we are saving money since I do not want to eat out anymore-the food doesn't compare on any level..

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



THE BEST CSA IN THE AREA!
By: Erin Monasterio    (Mar 11, 2012)

I have been a member of Farm To Fork for over two years. I wanted to feed my family real food while also supporting the local farms. I belonged to another CSA when I found F2F, and what I loved initially was to be able to order a la carte. I decided to try it out, ended up canceling my other membership and have never looked back. Best decision I ever made. We have always been very satisfied with everything we have ordered. We have items that have become a staple in our pantry. Not only do you get real meat and veggies, but you also have fresh caught seafood from our shore! Plus all the extras (gluten free, baked goods, pantry items, fresh made pastas and more!) I have never had more fun shopping for food! Niti is so passionate and it shows. I am confident that everything offered in her CSA is the best offered locally AND she is always working to bring you the best price without compromising quality. If you don't know how to prepare a certain cut of meat or type of fish, recipes come along with the items on the web site. I have enjoyed watching this CSA grow and am always excited to see all the new types of products she seeks out! I highly recommend this CSA to my family and all my friends. It has improved my family's health. I am proud to be a member of Farm To Fork.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Much More Than Great Local Food
By: Beth Wilson    (Mar 10, 2012)

When I signed up for Farm to Fork I hoped to find a good, simple source for fresh, wholesome, ethically produced local foods. What I have gotten is WAY more than that. Yes, each week when I order I receive fantastic meats, produce, baked goods, etc. all in abundance for what I pay. But I also get the owner, Niti, who cares about educating and supporting her customers by sharing all that she has learned in her quest for providing the very best for her own family. I truly believe that she cares as much about what goes on my family's table as she does what goes on her own. Her mission is so very much more than just the "business" side of Farm to Fork.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Farm to Fork CSA
By: Suzanne Wilson    (Mar 10, 2012)

My family and I have been using Niti's CSA for almost two years now. With two small children, I don't have the time to do the legwork to figure out which farms have the best food and then go around to different markets to pick everything up. With Farm to Fork you can order everything from one place and know that Niti has vetted all the suppliers. Ordering is a la carte so you get exactly what you want. Niti makes it easy for you to eat high-quality local food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great meats! and other wonderful things
By: Jillian Mickens    (Mar 10, 2012)

We've been with Farm to Fork for quite a while now. We really love and appreciate being members of this CSA. Farm to Fork has convenient drop off locations and lots of wonderful meats, seafood and other products (great soap!) to choose from. The best thing about Farm to Fork is that I know that animals are being raised humanely. It's also great to know that the farmers and anglers are being treated fairly and receiving the right price for all their hard work and commitment to healthy, humane food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review