Reviews for: Farm to Fork Meat

Average Review:

20 reviews



Farm to Fork Meat CSA
By: Colleen Leonard    (Mar 10, 2012)

I joined Niti's Farm to Fork Meat CSA and have been nothing but pleased. The vegetables are always fresh and at their peak. The meats have been delicious. Her baked gluten free foods have been terrific for my son who has celiacs. We have been impressed with not only the breadth of offerings but also the ability to choose everything a la carte! Having been in a few other CSA's this is by far the best one around and I've not seen anything else quite like it out there!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Farm to Fork Meat is the Best!
By: Courtney Napier    (Mar 9, 2012)

I am one of Niti's newest customers and I have had an impeccable experience with her so far! She is one of the sweetest human beings I have ever met! She is warm and personable and I don't feel like just another customer to her. After I received my first order of food I was blown away by the quality and quantity for the amount of money I paid. She truly has made the highest quality of food accessible to her community. I'm a newlywed and I don't think my husband and I will ever go back to conventional grocery shopping for produce and other fresh foods. I am truly blessed to have stumbled upon Farm to Fork Meats!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The best CSA in NC
By: Douglas Clark    (Mar 9, 2012)

I have been with Niti and Farm to Fork for over a year now and it has been nothing but amazing. The selection is great. The products are the freshest I have ever had. Customer service is top notch. Nothing but good things to say about this CSA.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Absolutely Fantastic!
By: Stephanie Monk    (Mar 9, 2012)

Getting my food from Niti Bali and Farm to Fork Meat is the best choice I ever made for my family. Niti Bali is the best source for local, sustainable fruits/veggies, meats, dairy, etc around. Niti puts in 110% into making sure her food is it in purest form and only healthy ingredients are used. She is an absolutely amazing woman with incredible knowledge and dedication to providing the healthiest food for our bodies. Everything thing I have purchased from Niti has been delicious. She even has a Gluten-Free baker with all sorts of yummy goodies. I love Farm to Fork Meat!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love that Farm to Fork!
By: Ann Clark    (Mar 9, 2012)

Niti Bali has not only knowledge about food but more importantly the energy to make sure that the members have access to her knowledge! Her CSA provides nutritious foods, even amazing gluten free baked goods. I feel good knowing that we eat sustainable products as well as support our local economy and local vendors. Thanks, Niti! Ann in Wake Forest

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Back to quality
By: PEnny Hoglund    (Jul 20, 2010)

Niti Bali is one of the most dedicated advocates in supporting our local farmers and providing the community with fresh, minimally handled, eco friendly food. Every purchase has been a step back in time when food came straight from the field to the table.. the way my grandparents provided for the family. THank you Niti for bringing back quality and wholesome yummy food! Penny Hoglund Raleigh NC

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



One stop shop
By: Stephanie Hall    (Mar 5, 2010)

If you are looking for a variety of local products from a reputable source without having to run all over the place to find them - Farm to Fork is for you. Niti has done a terrific job of compiling a mobile market with local "beyond organic" foods. She has completely vetted all of the farms for the products she provides - so you can be assured that you are getting a product that is exactly what it is supposed to be.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very lucky to be a member of this program!
By: Jillian Mickens    (Nov 14, 2009)

My husband and I have been on quest to be smarter consumers for the past few years. When I first learned about FarmtoFork, I was having a difficult time buying most of my meat. Though a lot of grocery stores offer organically raised meats, it was still difficult to figure out where the meat came from and if they were truly using humane farming practices. Not to mention that a lot of the organic meats travel thousands of miles before it ever reaches the grocery store. For awhile, we considered becoming vegetarians because we had no way of finding ethically raised meats that we were comfortable purchasing and eating.

FarmtoFork solved all those problems! Niti has an amazing relationship with all her suppliers. She can tell you anything you want to know about your food and the farmer practices associated with it. I have no doubt that my food is raised ethically and comes from the best farmers and fishermen.

The best part about this program (besides for yummy meat) is how it supports the North Carolina community by providing income to local farmers and fishermen. This program is also amazing because I no longer have to purchase meat that has traveled thousands of miles.

If you're looking to be a smarter consumer, this program is definitely for you. Niti, the food and the farmers and fishermen are amazing! Niti makes ordering and delivering the food very simple. You will not reject joining this CSA! I'm a member for life!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review