Reviews for: Sanders Farm Fresh dairy and More

Average Review:

11 reviews



My favorite place to shop!
By:    (Dec 12, 2014)

I love to shop at Sander's for local raw honey, Amish products, fresh milk, and beeswax soap. The service is always friendly, and you know they care about their animals and don't add antibiotics or hormones. The prices are very fair and competitive.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Sanders Dairy Products
By:    (Aug 13, 2014)

Not only they have great milk and quality products, but you also get that warm, neighborly feeling when you walk in and pass some time with Shirley or John. It's a home operation right from the cows outside the door. No gimmicks, no retail rehash -- everything produced right here and from other farms down the road. They probably name their cows!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



can't get any better!
By:    (Jul 25, 2014)

We've been buying milk here for several years (maybe 3) and have always had a great experience! We have tried many of the frozen meats, eggs, honey and even the goat's milk soap. The goat's milk soap and comfry salve we have used to minimize my son's eczema. It works as well as any medication that we have tried. The service is honest and friendly and it is reassuring to know that we are eating healthy whole foods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Raw Milk EVER!!!
By: Natalie Turner    (Jan 16, 2013)

You can't go wrong stopping by Sanders. The milk is fresh and wonderful, creamy with just a hint of the outdoors. The goats milk is extra creamy... the eggs are fantastic. I have been buying milk here for over six months! If you need cream, call ahead! The people and the products are fantastic!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A Local Farm That Does It Right!
By: Scott Nielsen    (Aug 14, 2011)

This family does it right! This is a small family farm that focuses on producing and selling "clean" and properly raised food. Where else can you get eggs laid today from chickens that are free range and not fed GMO, hormones, nor other synthetic garbage? How about "right from the cow" milk? They also carry other locally produced "clean" foods including Birky's famous organic (without the expensive certification) pork and local honey. To top it off they are good christian people simply doing it right!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Tasty milk from a clean, local farm
By: Marcin Nurek    (Jun 11, 2011)

I've been buying from this farm for over a year now and it's the best milk you can get in the region as far as I know. Best of all, it's cheaper than store bought "organic" which comes from who knows where. I am proud to support local farmers, so if you know good source for home raised poultry, pork or beef, let me know! 219-378-8324

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Marcin Nurek says:    (Jun 11, 2011)

...and for those who want to eat healthy, check out Michael Pollan - In Defense of Food. A real eye opener.



This milk is the best!
By: Nancy Zivkovich    (Dec 3, 2010)

I have been driving from St. John to get this awesome milk for the past 1 1/2 years. I love the way it tastes plus it really makes great yogurt. I know my kids and I are much healthier because of it. I also love the Amish butter, eggs, and hormone free sausage! If anyone is in my area and wants to take turns going to get these great products please let me know. 219 365-2574 Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



wonderful!
By: amy dehart    (Sep 3, 2010)

The store is clean, the cashier is a sweet older woman who grew up on the farm. Her son now runs it. The farm is well cared for, and the milk is delicious. It comes in plastic jugs. Try the goat's milk!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Oct 19, 2010)

Could you contact me at cj@johndavidinsurance.com I have a question about the milk before I drive there and when I emailed the email available for the farm it bounced back to me Thanks so much Christi