Reviews for: Ojai Certified Farmers' Market

Average Review:

26 reviews



Favorite Farmer's Market
By: Molly Atkins    (Jun 26, 2012)

Out of all the farmer's markets in our county that I have been to, the Ojai market is my favorite. While it is mostly the same vendors that you can find in downtown Ventura and elsewhere, everyone just seems so much more cheerful in Ojai. It's got a great vibe. Everyone's ready to talk about their products and share tips (thanks for the egg tip Sprouts Man!), and you just can't beat the band and the fellow giving free hugs. I love the Ojai Market so much. It's definitely worth the drive up from the coast.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Suzan S.    (Sep 18, 2009)

It is close to home...much of the produce is local and fresh and affordable...I can buy organic... I have my favorite flower vendor...it is a wonderful Sunday morning social experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lloyd H.    (Sep 18, 2009)

Good food. Lots of it organic (produce and meat). Wonderful place to see people from the community. And, it's good to think that the farmers make most of the money - cutting out the middle man.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Roberta S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It supplies us with fresh, organic fruits and vegetables and is fun to attend plus we see all our friends!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laurie H.    (Sep 17, 2009)

I can find everything I want and because it's not too big it's easy to find everything. Friendly vendors, great live music, great community feeling.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Zoe M.    (Sep 17, 2009)

They are fabulous. A wide variety of fruits and vegetables and other delectable things.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julie C.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Local organic produce is the best way to eat... But this market boasts a great vibe, LOCAL soaps and sea salt blends and chocolate and olive oil... I feel so lucky to live where this market exists!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Penny H.    (Sep 17, 2009)

I love going to the Ojai farmer's market!!!!! I have a chance to support our local farmers and merchants, see all my friends, make new friends, eat healthier, educate my son about the benefits of being healthy and social, try unique foods, listen to great local country music, get outside and breathe the fresh air....and it's so close I can ride my bike. Life doesn't get any better!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review