Reviews for: Alcona County Farmers' Market

Average Review:

50 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ellen S.    (Aug 29, 2009)

I lived in Alcona for many years and loved it. My job was in Iosco County so moved closer to my job. I have family in Alcona and try to support the county activities when-ever I can. The Alcona County Farmers' Market has a wonderful fruit and veggie selection. The prices are fair and their presentation of their products are very good. So many friendly people and a pleasure to shop there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love the Alcona County Farmers' Market
By: Katy Lister    (Aug 28, 2009)

Love the people and the fresh products. Thank you! We need more of this type of thing in Alcona County!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bryan L.    (Aug 27, 2009)

I like to buy locally, support the local economy. I enjoy the social aspect, too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tina P.    (Aug 27, 2009)

My very good friends live there and I've come to love the markets as well as the fine people that populate the community. I'm all for supporting Michigan Farmers and the markets that sell their products!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa S.    (Aug 27, 2009)

Fresh-Organic-THE BEST produce I have ever seen. Friendly vendors/farmers who really have your best health in mind. I am there Wednesdays and Saturdays and always have my hands filled with the amazing veggies, herbs and goods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Annmarie S.    (Aug 26, 2009)

It is a healthy chose and supports the community at the same time. win, win situation.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: James S.    (Aug 26, 2009)

The market has GREAT produce and products. The market promotes physical and financial health for Alcona County. Many thanks to all the vendors and volunteers who make it such a success. It's fantastic!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Darlene H.    (Aug 26, 2009)

I love getting our produce from local farmers, they are so fresh. I also enjoy supporting these hard working people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review