Reviews for: Off The Vine Market, Inc.

Average Review:

10 reviews



Off the Vine has changed our life for the better!
By: Kathy and Mike Verano    (Feb 28, 2014)

We have been with Off the Vine for over 3 years. After reading Animal, Vegetable, Miracle, we wanted to try becoming locavores, and were so happy to find OTV. We feel so much healthier eating fresh and local produce and other items, and enjoy the challenge of eating with the seasons. For example, this week we got apples, sweet potatoes, yukon gold potatoes, multicolored carrots, portobello mushrooms, gourmet greens, mung beans, flash frozen peas, and sun dried tomatoes. In the spring will come the asparagus and snow peas! Of course everything tastes better, the most important thing! Tess is just such a great person, so generous, and often tasks us with "testing" new items (twist my arm!) We enjoy not going to the grocery store as often, the pick up of our share is so convenient. We are better educated consumers, and we are happy to support the local economy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Teresa Schaffner says:    (Mar 5, 2014)

It's a pleasure serving you all and thank you for the thoughtful feedback!



Real Food, Real Convenient, Real Flexible and Real Value
By: Geo Allen Johnston    (Feb 24, 2014)

I am about to begin my second year as an OTV CSA subscriber ---- and I can't wait now that I know to expect.

Four seasons of Fresh, Organic Virginia 'Real Food' that Always Exceeds my expectations because the owner, Tess, has standards for Quality, Sustainability and Variety that are stratospherically high.

In addition to the CSA subscriptions, I do a lot of a la carte purchases of my favorites --- and love it when OTV finds fresh, seasonal treats that are new to me that I order over and over.

And my Doctor is happy too --- after 6 months with OTV, I have the best overall blood test results in over seven years.

I'd never done CSA before, they made it easy and flexible. I'm a customer for Life --- which will be a bit longer thanks to OTV.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Teresa Schaffner says:    (Feb 24, 2014)

Thank you George for your thoughtful feedback and it is a pleasure serving you each season!



Great Find
By: Sarah J. Campbell    (Oct 3, 2012)

What a pleasure finding this organization at a local health fair. We were happy with our first farm feast box as they were nice enough to let us pick up earlier than their scheduled pick ups. Very flexible, accomodating and our children have the name of every farm each item came from in our share box. Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Value + Excellent Customer Service
By: Ann Knicely    (May 26, 2012)

Thank you for a great return on our investment with the produce and meat subscription. We had some of the best eggs from the market's own chickens and herbs and lettuces from their garden. We will be ordering again in the late summer. If anyone is looking for a great value for local foods with above average customer service, we suggest trying out this market and farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Simple, Easy and Delightful
By: The Millers    (Jan 6, 2012)

Our family is enjoying eating with the seasons and supporting local Virginia farms. We like the fact that we can order 1 box or sign up for 3 or 6 months...the program is flexible for our busy lifestyle. We like that we can customize some of the foods in our subscription and that we can add-on from the online market extra treats. We will recommend you all to our neighbors and friends!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Tess Schaffner says:    (Jan 11, 2012)

Thank you for your kind feedback, as it is a pleasure serving you. p.s. Many thanks for the referrals, as each REFER A FRIEND earns you $25.00 in Market Credits. There is currently no limit to the number of Market Credits you may earn.



Strengthening Our Community Box By Box
By: Dick Walters    (Dec 9, 2011)

We loved our turkey and share box and appreciated the thoughtful help from their friendly staff members! Thank you for the donated share boxes to several families in our community as we were honored and humbled to help deliver each and every one of them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Tess Schaffner says:    (Jan 8, 2012)

Thank you for your continued support!



Gourmet on a Budget CSA
By: Candace, Bobby, Michael, and little Amy    (Aug 1, 2011)

We signed up via a referral from a church member and we are pleased as punch! We are happy that our box contains a wide variety of items each delivery and a wide assortment of recipes to help us with items that are unfamilar to our palates. Who knew that beets could be used in chocolate cake? The gourmet green salad mix with sunflower shoots has been one of our favorites, along with carrots, shiitake mushrooms and arugula pesto.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Tess Schaffner says:    (Aug 16, 2011)

Thanks for posting feedback and I am happy to read your positive comments. Remember, if you refer a friend to one of our 3 month Meat or Subscription Packages, you will receive a $25.00 Market Credit. This offer is not limited, so you could earn enough Referral Credits to pay for your next subscription.



The Whole Enchilada - Love At First Bite!
By: Linda McNally    (Jul 28, 2011)

Our family highly recommends The Whole Enchilada share subscription, as it simply offers everything you need to feed a family sustainable organic wholesome food! We upgraded the meat to include 18 pounds of chicken, pork, and beef and are happy campers to say the least. All the produce and fruits have been of excellent quality and the yogurt and ricotta is a yummy treat! We receive home delivery at a discounted rate here in Wmsburg, as we share delivery with several neighbors. The market even ships throughout the US, so our college-age children do not miss out on their favorite local goodies. Kudos for keeping our family's plate and bellies full of fresh farm food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Tess Schaffner says:    (Aug 16, 2011)

Thank you Linda for your time in posting feedback! The Whole Enchilada is our most popular Subscription package. I appreciate your support in buying local sustainable fares from Virginia's Farms and Producers.