Reviews for: Berkeley Farmers' Markets

Average Review:

119 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christina C.    (Sep 18, 2009)

They do a wonderful job at organizing the markets providing local produce and a safe enviorment. Also they do a great job educating patrons about the variety of items found at the market that are sometimes overlooked.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kane M.    (Sep 15, 2009)

It brings in the best farms in California. Full Belly, Kashiwase, Anne Belle's, Four Sisters, Riverdog, and many many more. Thank you Alice Waters :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: marian D.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I love the fact these farmers have come from out of town to provide us an opportunity to select their home grown products, which they have transported to our back doors. I enjoy seeing their pride in selling their products to us, an exchange of human warmth in an outdoor market..

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margaret M.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I travel by BART to come to Berkeley Farmers' Market for the many organic products not available at my local market. I'm encouraged by my physician to eat organic foods as much as possible, and there they are, in Berkeley! Also, it's a fun place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margery E.    (Sep 15, 2009)

There are 3 days of markets, the produce is wonderful, it's 99% organic, and we are supporting local farmers. I love, love, love our farmer's market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amida C.    (Sep 15, 2009)

The produce is fabulous. The quality is high, it is MAINLY organic, a defining quality, and the choice is phenomenal - several kinds ofj peaches, apples, greens, breads, saurkraut, avocados, melons, heirloom tomatoes, etc. The market operates all year and profiles many, many local farmers. I LOVE my Berkeley markets!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pauline L.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Great, delicious local food. Offer samples. Have a great variety, including many things you can't get in normal stores. Have food service offering Asian, Indian, etc. food. Friendly!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah P.    (Sep 12, 2009)

I love them! My neighborhood in San Diego was one of the first to have a Farmer's Market, and I would go every week, so I was thrilled that Berkeley had three! Delicious produce and everything else!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review