Reviews for: All Locally Grown Produce (TeenasPrideCSA)

Average Review:

10 reviews



Freshest greens I have ever tasted !!!
By: Randolf Rodriguez    (Dec 28, 2011)

I am a recent Grad from UF, and have gotten really interested in the best grown produce in my area. I searched and found this great place located in The Redlands called Teenas Pride CSA, and now I have started using their Gourmet Single this year. I soon learned to dice up all these healthy herbs I was given each week, and put them in all my salads, omelets, sauces and any other dishes I was preparing. I froze some of the extra apple mint in ice cube trays to use in my iced tea and adult beverages. I enjoy eating much healthier now. :D

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Not a good choice for individuals
By: Bill Jacobs    (Dec 26, 2011)

I switched to Teena's Pride this year from Bee Heaven Farm's CSA because Teena offers a "Gourmet Single - Specially designed for 1 person". As one person, I don't think it's so well designed. Six weeks in, the quantities have typically been either too little (four tomatillos, for example) or far too much (multiple big packs of herbs every week). Repetition has also been a problem; there's been sizable amounts of squash and eggplant four out of the six weeks.

I can't complain about the quality, though; the heirloom tomatoes are amazing and I've never seen fresher peppers. Even the squash and eggplant are lovely which makes me feel worse about wasting them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Not only fabulous tomatoes...
By: Ken Muller    (Mar 23, 2011)

Since most of the reviews here comment on the fabulous tomatoes available from this wonderful grower, I'd like to put in a good word for the many other fresh, delicious and highly varied vegetables we have been getting weekly this year from Teena's Farm. Never have I had such a variety and discovered so many new ways to cook spaghetti squash, zucchini, eggplant, red cabbage, beets, onions, basil, chard and sorrel, each of which tastes wonderful in a way I've never experienced because it is so fresh. Delightful seasonings with so many fresh herbs, including oregano, marjoram, thyme, tarragon, sage and rosemary, enrich the taste of countless dishes. The arugula, other delicate fresh lettuces, bell and other peppers of all kinds, celery, carrots and radishes together with, of course, the unmatched tomatoes in all shapes, sizes and colors, add wonderful flavor to salads like we've never had before. Subscribing to Teena's CSA has made South Florida heavenly at this time of year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful
By: Lou Simorelli/Cafe Luigi Inc    (May 12, 2010)

Great produce and SUPER Heirlooms. I use them for salsa and salads. Teena's Pride does an outstanding job of growing/selecting/delivering the produce. They are an ideal CSA.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



fresh and fabulous
By: sacha radcliffe    (May 10, 2010)

Every week I pickup a box packed so full of the best tomatoes and herbs and salad that i have ever had. there is always a great variety and more than enough and because they are so fresh they last a lot longer than the store bought stuff. I cant wait to sign up again!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Tomatoes Ever!!
By: Lyz Cooper    (Mar 16, 2010)

OMG! These were, without a doubt, the best heirloom tomatoes I ever tasted! I have had a lot of heirloom tomatoes but non that even came close to how amazing these tasted. I need more!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great tomatoes
By: Cabrini DeMattia    (Feb 5, 2010)

Teena's Pride heirloom tomatoes are the best I have ever eaten. Whenever I am in the Miami area I always make sure to purchase some. Cabrini DeMattia

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



sublime!!!
By: jacqui burke    (Jan 26, 2010)

Had the pleasure of tasting the Heirloom tomatoes and the avacadoes.

Years ago on a train to Athens an old man offered me a tomato. As a Canadian, I remember thinking "Oh so this is what a good tomato tastes like". Teena's Pride took me back to that time. Absolutely incredible taste.

The avacado equally sublime....

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review