Reviews for: McManigle Grove

Average Review:

20 reviews



Excellent!!
By: Pasha Mirazimi    (Jul 3, 2014)

After ordering about 120 lbs of blood oranges from Grateful Davis (they're incredible) I decided to try out these grapefruits... VERY glad I did - they are incredibly fresh and perfectly ripe!

When I informed the farm that a few arrived spoiled they *promptly* replaced the grapefruits and added a few extra for good measure. Now that is service - they won a customer for life!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



excellent customer service
By: Maria Ward    (Mar 16, 2014)

I highly recommend buying fruit from this farm. They are very courteous when you have a problem they take care of it right away no further questions asked. I'm a faithful customer Thank you for excellent service

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



excellent seller
By: Maria Ward    (Mar 4, 2014)

This my third year shopping for my checklists all are well packaged they arrive in excellent condition I will continue and from them try them you will love this fruit

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



LOVE LOVE LOVE
By: Amy Jenks    (Mar 4, 2014)

I have ordered passion fruit from McManigle Farms a number of times. I have been pleased every time. I first fell in love with passion fruit in the Dominican Republic and I am so excited that I can get passion fruit here in the states. I swear George hand delivers them to my house! Every time I get a craving, I get on here and order some. The next day or two they are on my front porch. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE! I wish they were in season all the time, craving some now 3/4/14 :(

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



terrible
By: dragan lukic    (Apr 27, 2013)

I ordered twice from this Farm.First order was ok but the second order 70% of passion fruit was cracked,dry,rotten!!!I will never ever purchase from this Farm.Terrible quality on the second order!Shame on the Farm!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

George McManigle says:    (Dec 9, 2013)

Here is a person that never ordered from my because ANY time one of my customers were not satisfied with one of my shipments I told Local Harvest to give a COMPLETE refund 100% of the time.



Almost all Guavas were rotten and squashed
By: vishay vanjani    (Jan 10, 2013)

The Guavas(5 lbs) that i ordered were not packed properly and there was a small hole in my packet when it arrived. This of course resulted in almost all the guavas rotting in the journey. I am highly disappointed and wont order from these guys again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

George McManigle says:    (Dec 9, 2013)

Here is a person that never ordered from my because ANY time one of my customers were not satisfied with one of my shipments I told Local Harvest to give a COMPLETE refund 100% of the time.



Always Best
By: Mahesh Patel    (Nov 22, 2012)

I've been ordering Guavas for a couple of years and have always been pleased with the order each time. They arrive very quickly, are always fresh and ready to eat.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Will they turn red ?
By: Daniel Carter    (Oct 5, 2012)

I recieved my order really fast and was pleased with the speed of shipping and the generous amount recieved. Only thing is that they are not red like the ones I buy in the grocery store in November. And the seeds inside are a light pink to white,and I was wondering,will they turn red and ripen like some other fruits,if not,they were picked too early for my taste. Will they ripen if I leave them alone for a while? It is one of my favorite fruits and I will be very disappointed if they do not ripen for me. Thanks, Dan

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review