Reviews for: McManigle Grove

Average Review:

22 reviews



Excellent!!
By: Pasha Mirazimi    (Jul 3, 2014)

After ordering about 120 lbs of blood oranges from Grateful Davis (they're incredible) I decided to try out these grapefruits... VERY glad I did - they are incredibly fresh and perfectly ripe!

When I informed the farm that a few arrived spoiled they *promptly* replaced the grapefruits and added a few extra for good measure. Now that is service - they won a customer for life!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



excellent customer service
By: Maria Ward    (Mar 16, 2014)

I highly recommend buying fruit from this farm. They are very courteous when you have a problem they take care of it right away no further questions asked. I'm a faithful customer Thank you for excellent service

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



excellent seller
By: Maria Ward    (Mar 4, 2014)

This my third year shopping for my checklists all are well packaged they arrive in excellent condition I will continue and from them try them you will love this fruit

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



LOVE LOVE LOVE
By: Amy Jenks    (Mar 4, 2014)

I have ordered passion fruit from McManigle Farms a number of times. I have been pleased every time. I first fell in love with passion fruit in the Dominican Republic and I am so excited that I can get passion fruit here in the states. I swear George hand delivers them to my house! Every time I get a craving, I get on here and order some. The next day or two they are on my front porch. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE! I wish they were in season all the time, craving some now 3/4/14 :(

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Passion fruit!!
By: dragan lukic    (May 26, 2013)

What a fake you all are.I posted couple times!Was deleted every time!!!Shame on Moderator!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

George McManigle says:    (Dec 9, 2013)

Here is a person that never ordered from my because ANY time one of my customers were not satisfied with one of my shipments I told Local Harvest to give a COMPLETE refund 100% of the time.



Liars!!!
By: dragan lukic    (Apr 27, 2013)

I posted and my review was taken off!!The worse web site to order the fruit.Shame on them!!Here the democracy works:)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

George McManigle says:    (Dec 9, 2013)

Here is a person that never ordered from my because ANY time one of my customers were not satisfied with one of my shipments I told Local Harvest to give a COMPLETE refund 100% of the time.



terrible
By: dragan lukic    (Apr 27, 2013)

I ordered twice from this Farm.First order was ok but the second order 70% of passion fruit was cracked,dry,rotten!!!I will never ever purchase from this Farm.Terrible quality on the second order!Shame on the Farm!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

George McManigle says:    (Dec 9, 2013)

Here is a person that never ordered from my because ANY time one of my customers were not satisfied with one of my shipments I told Local Harvest to give a COMPLETE refund 100% of the time.



Almost all Guavas were rotten and squashed
By: vishay vanjani    (Jan 10, 2013)

The Guavas(5 lbs) that i ordered were not packed properly and there was a small hole in my packet when it arrived. This of course resulted in almost all the guavas rotting in the journey. I am highly disappointed and wont order from these guys again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

George McManigle says:    (Dec 9, 2013)

Here is a person that never ordered from my because ANY time one of my customers were not satisfied with one of my shipments I told Local Harvest to give a COMPLETE refund 100% of the time.