Reviews for: Antaya Acres Heritage Farm

Average Review:

20 reviews



Feel Ripped Off
By: Lennie Wilson    (Jun 17, 2014)

My husband and I ordered 10 Large Black Breeding Hogs in 2010. We put a downpayment of $1000.00 down on the hogs January 2010. We were promised part of the hogs that spring and the rest in the fall. We never received a hog and after a while had more and more difficulty getting a hold of her. Since we are in Pennsylvania, our attorney costs are more than the $850.00 still owed us. We did finally received $150.00 in February of 2012 after calling and calling and Brett is the one who finally responded. I have contacted Stephanie every month over the last several years and have received no response. All I can say is "Watch Out"!! She takes your money, uses it for her own ends, and then just doesn't talk to you. I would say Antaya Acres has poor customer service at best. Customer Beware.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A lack of integrity and plays games
By: Tennille Payne    (Jul 16, 2013)

At least some of you have received some of your pork deliveries! We paid Steph a pork deposit in September 2013 and we are yet to receive anything. She gave the check to her butcher in order to cover her other debts and we are yet to receive anything. We originally requested a whole pig which was then changed to half a pig and upon hearing that we wanted a smaller order she disappeared. I guess that she got pissed and decided not to bother. I have sent her texts and left messages on her voicemail which she has continued to ignore. She says that she can be reached by phone but that necessitates that one answer and not screen their calls.

Steph has consistently shown a lack of integrity, unprofessionalism and bad faith by not providing any feedback and blatantly ignoring our inquiries. We should not have to chase her down after paying her money. On her blog she has the audacity to state that she willl be providing Pork deliveries to other customers. When will we get what we paid for over 10 months ago ?!

She should quit playing a shell game with other people's money. Robbing Peter to pay Paul is her best specialty!

It will be interesting to see what excuse/ rationalization she will give for not returning our calls or providing the agreed upon product. At this point all we want is a refund of our deposit. We have no trust in you and do not want to receive anything else from your CSA. You had more than enough time to contact us to rectify the situation as we have been more than patient with you.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Disregard my last review, we have a garden!
By: Angela McColl    (Jun 21, 2013)

Ok we heard from Stephanie and it was just an unfortunate series of misunderstandings and miscommunications. She contacted us today to explain that she had lost her previous phone and moved the garden. She sent us an email using an email address that we don't use and rarely look at it. I had a feeling that someone as great as Stephanie wouldn't leave us out in cold. We are looking forward to all the great produce we will be getting this year! Angela

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



No Garden this Year?
By: Angela McColl    (Jun 11, 2013)

I'm sorry that I have to write this, but Stephanie has left us no other choice. We have been trying to get ahold of her to get our last TWO months of pork. We paid for 6 months worth and received 2 months in November and 2 months in January. Afterwards there were always issues as to why she couldn't meet us to deliver our remaining pork. So for the last two weeks we have been calling the phone number listed and keep getting sent directly to voicemail (no ringing). Well today my husband stopped by the "garden" and found nothing! I'm sorry to say it is not looking good for those of us that prepaid for this CSA. If this is a mistake, then Stephanie you need to set the record straight, especially since my husband helped out the one time your truck was broke down on a Sunday!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lovely Produce
By:    (Feb 28, 2013)

Last summer was the first time I had ever tried a CSA, and Antaya Farm did a great job. We got a nice variety of vegetables, including some I'd never had before, and we got eggs almost every week. There were a few mishaps, and we did not get eggs twice in the entire summer, but that is always a possibility, and wasn't a big deal. Most of the produce was excellent. The next time I do a CSA, I'll be going back to Antaya Acres Heritage Farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome, just awesome
By: justin moran    (Nov 30, 2012)

I have to say that i have had the products from this farm for severaly years now and i could not be happier. Steph is an amazing woman holding everything together the way she does. Never in my life have i ever had anything as good as what i have gotten from Steph's farm. I myself have seen firsthand all of these animals and the garden and have been blown away by how good the animals look and how people friendly they are. Say what you want but i know that i will never be buying pork from a grocery store again. there is no way i could after having the pork from here, everything from the snack sticks, summer sausage, breakfast sausage, brats, hams, pork chops, oh my god the list goes on forever. what im saying is there is no better quality than what you will recieve here, you will not meet a better quality of person than dealing with Steph and her family, i give you the utmost respect Steph you are a very strong woman and no matter what you are always smiling. Thank you for everything

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious Pork and vegetables
By: Paige King    (Nov 16, 2012)

I have purchased meat and vegetables from Steph several times this year and every time, I have been more than happy! The quality of both the meat and vegetables has been above and beyond what I expected. Steph is, and has always been very friendly helpful in answering any questions that I have had. I would, and have recommended Antaya Acres to friends and family and will be a customer for a long time to come!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful food and great service!
By: Stephanie Botkin    (Nov 14, 2012)

Stephanie works so hard doing somethting she loves. Her different variies are beautiful. I would bring home our half share and eggs and take pictures to show friends. We also bought pork this fall. So far everything we have tried has been great. It was so much fun showing up each week to see Stephanie and get her ideas for great ways to cook her veggies!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review