Reviews for: Carousel Watergardens Farm

Average Review:

8 reviews



Winter CSA was great!
By: Megan Harberts    (Oct 18, 2013)

I participated in the 2011-2012 Winter CSA and had a great experience! There obviously wasn't as much variety as in the summer, but we got salad greens, potatoes, cabbage, onions to name a few! Mark and Cathy are very nice and even threw in a Christmas present of some of their spices and corn for popping!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Eat Local - Know your Farmer(s)
By: Karen Clark    (Mar 19, 2013)

Cathy and Mark are wonderful! They provide great food and their knowledge is outstanding! I have enjoyed getting to know them this this year with their winter CSA. I will definitely sign up with them again. They work hard and provide great products. They are also very willing to share their knowledge when you ask them questions. You can't go wrong if you sign up with them. Living in the city has its challenges, but it helps to have this option for good, fresh food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Carousel Watergardens Farm CSA
By: Michelle Slawinski    (Mar 17, 2013)

We loved being part of the Carousel Watergardens Farm CSA for the first time this year! It was such an easy and tasty way to get great food this winter! Many of our friends were interested in this progra and we had nothing but great things to say about it. Thank you Mark and Cathy :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



2012 CSA
By: Tammy Edwards    (Oct 20, 2012)

This was the first CSA I have done. I shared an egg and had a meat CSA. I really enjoyed getting to know Mark and Cathy and have been very pleased with the quality of the meat and eggs. I won't be buying these products from the grocery again! Despite the challenges they faced this summer, they were flexible, communicated well, and put me first as a customer. That I am doing their egg CSA this winter and plan to do both again this summer is evidence of my satisfaction with them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA!
By: Stephanie Burns    (Oct 26, 2011)

My wife and I have been extremely pleased with Carousel Watergarden's Farm CSA. The quality and quantity of vegetables that you receive is something that we really enjoyed. The amount of vegetables that you receive gives you plenty plus some to freeze, its a great money saver in the long run. This CSA is different from others, as it allows you to do a chicken CSA as well, and they sell turkeys for Thanksgiving! What a Treat! We have enjoyed Carousel's CSA this year and we are looking to do their winter CSA as well!

Thank you Carousel Watergardens Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA!
By: Bridget Allen    (Oct 20, 2011)

We have been part of Carousel Watergardens Farm's vegetable and egg CSA for the past 2 summers (2010 & 2011). The produce has been wonderful! Great variety ( esp different tomatoes, squash, carrots) and always very fresh. My family and I enjoyed going to the market each week to find out what we would receive that week! Mark and Cathy take pride in their produce and animals and it really shows.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great stuff - best for people new to CSAs
By: Roxanne Kaercher    (Sep 16, 2011)

I met Mark and Cathy at the Clintonville Winter Farmer's Market (which they founded) this past winter. I loved their produce so much that I bought a summer CSA for fruits and veggies and I am so, so glad I did! They grow very diverse, high-quality produce and they also genuinely care about what they do. They take pride in sharing their crops, eggs, and meat with their customers. They ask me every week how I'm liking everything, if there are any problems, and then they go through this weeks share and explain everything that they give me (and what to do with it if it's something I have never seen before!) I feel very lucky to have tasted a lot of things for the first time just because of my CSA. These things include: fresh garlic, sweet potatoes, eggplant, fresh peaches, heirloom tomatoes, yellow tomatoes, cucumber, purple peppers, and many others. The amount of produce you get over the whole summer is definitely worth the cost too - and it's also a great thing that I don't have to worry about having cash with me when I go to the farmer's market. I can just pick up my produce and go home and eat it! I definitely recommend this CSA. The produce is excellent and Mark and Cathy are very accommodating and helpful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent CSA
By:    (Sep 12, 2011)

Great CSA. Every week a variety of different vegetables. Joining the CSA ensured my family ate very healthy this summer. We tried different vegetables that we have never had before (okra, eggplant, different types of squash). Always a good supply of my favorites, such as red potatoes, sweet potatoes, delicious carrots, and lots of tomatoes. I have been spoiled by eating fresh and local all summer. Hoping the winter CSA will help fill the void until next summer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review