Reviews for: Ferry Plaza Farmers Market

Average Review:

307 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Madeleine S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

I believe in supporting hard working individuals and families ... in their entrepreneurial endeavors ... providing what matters in healthy lifestyle.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Allison K.    (Sep 17, 2009)

This comprehensive market has something for everyone, promotes education on local environmental issues, and has re-invigorated a languishing part of downtown. The Ferry Plaza Market rocks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Donna S.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Terrific displays and wonderful products for shoppers. Atmosphere is so inviting and tastes are given for some of the vege/fruit. Huge market with a good variety of fresh vege/fruit. Well displayed , plenty to see. We go from Vallejo ferry and it is so enjoyable each week. There are art fanciers not far from the market of fresh vege/fruit/ and various fresh products that make you want to come weekly : )

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Telesia A.    (Sep 15, 2009)

As much as I like the City atmosphere, I love the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market! Not only does it provide fresh organic produce, but there are so many friendly and hardworking merchants who travel from around the Bay Area. Not only can you find produce, you can find entertainment with lively music, colorful artwork and affordable fashions and finds. There's a mix of sophistication as well as ecclectic aura whenever I shop at this Bay Area treat.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christa A.    (Sep 4, 2009)

because I believe in using locally grown, seasonal food produced by area growers

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Victoria O.    (Aug 26, 2009)

The Ferry Plaza Farmers Market has the most amazing cornucopia of fresh produce and local foods! The farmers are always incredibly helpful and eager to educate the public on ways to cook with their foods. Also, the remodeled Ferry Building is just gorgeous and one of San Francisco's jewels that attracts both tourists and locals.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pat P.    (Aug 22, 2009)

The taste, the texture, the color--the pure sensual experience of the food products in this market is unsurpassed. The farmers are happy to explain and suggest different ways to prepare their diverse products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jenny C.    (Aug 14, 2009)

Ferry Plaza Farmer's Market is one of my favorite places in the world and I want to see it continue to thrive and grow!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review