Reviews for: Bill's Bees

Average Review:

6 reviews



Chapstick
By: Katelyn Bailey    (May 5, 2013)

I love the Bill's Bees chapstick! My roommate and I found this group at a local farmers market and tried out two different kinds of their lip balm- we're both hooked!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful Honey
By: Ryan grover    (Mar 11, 2010)

If you think you tried honey by the ones at the supermarket....you REALLY havnt tried honey. This honey taste completely different for some reason...I love it and swear by it. My family loves this too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Simply Delicious Honey
By: Danielle Courter    (Sep 26, 2009)

This is some of the most delicious honey I have ever purchased at a farmer's market. The wildflower flavors are very unique yet not overpowering. We love eating it on bread and with fresh fruit and yogurt. The people are also very able to help you choose exactly which flavor/style you prefer. We buy this honey every week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Sugano SUGANO says:    (Mar 4, 2010)

I first met Bill of Bill's Bees at The BEE Symposium at Eric Wright's place in Malibu (September, 2008) and purchased 5 gallons of his Honey. It is the best by far and a reasonable price. I have finally located Bill selling his Honey at The Kaiser Farmer's Market in East Hollywood/Los Feliz at 4800 Hollywood Blvd L.A. CA 90027 Wednesdays 3-7 p.m. and am overjoyed about that. This pure, organic Honey is not only a delicious treat but an Antioxidant for combating virus & disease. Bill's Honey is a gift from Heaven. My 5 Stars *****



Habit changing quality
By:    (Aug 17, 2009)

Since I started using their wildflower honey, I refuse to make my homegrown lemonade with anything else. The hubby has been making homemade ginger ale with it as well. Grocery store honey (and of course plain sugar) just doesn't compare in complexity of flavor. Their lip balm is also now a requirement in my purse.

Bill's Bees is one of my favorite ways to "eat local" as their farm is literally just an exit down the freeway from me.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Wayne Green says:    (Jun 29, 2011)

Hi. My wife and I just discovered Bill's honey on a cheese plate at the wonderful farm-to-table restaurant in Glendale named Palate. The honeycomb was paired with a beautiful bleu cheese. I'm trying to figure out how to order since I was there just for the weekend and don't live in the area. But almost more important, I read an entry here (posted Aug. 16, 2009) by someone who makes lemonade with Bill's wildflower honey and whose husband makes ginger ale with it. I LOVE lemonade (and ginger ale) and I can't have sugar. COULD YOU POST THOSE RECIPES?



Best Lipbalm and Nice People
By: Leticia Barreto    (Aug 14, 2009)

The first time I bought Bill's Bees Honey and Beeswax Lip Balm I was delighted by the smell and how soft it made my lips. I was also impressed that I could not only pronounce the ingredients, but I actually knew what they were. I've now been using this product for years. I usually buy 7 tubes at a time, so I don't risk running out. A couple of times that I've been really busy they've even met me in my neighborhood because they're local and they're such nice people. I guess you have to be sweet if you work with honey all day.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



New Favorite!
By: Vicki Jennings    (May 6, 2008)

My husband and I visit the Montrose Farmers Market every Sunday. We recently purchased Bill's Bees Buckwheat Honey, Peppermint soap with beeswax, lipbalm and a few beeswax candles. We loved everything! The quality is outstanding and I got a sense of a genuine respect for nature from this farmer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review