Reviews for: beachgreens

Average Review:

8 reviews



Beach Greens is the Best!
By: Leslie Kennedy    (Aug 13, 2011)

We've been receiving our organic veggies and fruit for over a year now and love receiving seasonally appropriate varieties of each. We've learned to cook and enjoy veggies that we've never had the pleasure of including in our meals before. It is also reassuring that we are supporting local growers and eating quality foods. We love our delivery full of a rich assortment every week, and we are grateful for the service.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beachgreens makes it easy to be healthy!
By: Gabrielle Dorr    (Aug 8, 2011)

I started using Beachgreens a few weeks ago and I am very happy with their service. They are very friendly, professional, and have a personal touch to their business. All of the fruit and vegetables have been really ripe and tasty. I put all of the vegetables to good use in various recipes (that they provide) and haven't thrown anything away. Beachgreens makes my life easier by searching for the most sustainable locally grown fruits and vegetables and then delivers them to my door!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love Beachgreens!
By: Jen E Noel    (Aug 7, 2011)

I have been getting beachgreens deliveries for about a year now and am still so impressed with them. I get an original size box every other week and it is the perfect amount for a couple who make dinner most nights of the week. Everything is so fresh and delicious that it even got a meat loving man to turn the tables and have a more veggie filled diet. The owners are also amazing. Aliye sends out reminders and she will personally respond to any questions or comments within an hour or two by email! It truly feels like you are connected to a small farm in a large city.

I also love the recipe suggestions, they are always relevant and tend to highlight the most exotic item in the box that week or give you good ideas with what to do with the regular staple items. I've gotten raved reviews from dishes I have brought to friends.

I've already referred a few friends to Beachgreens who are also just as impressed as I am with the business and the product. There are not enough good things to be said about Beachgreens!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thrilled with Beach Greens
By: Raphael Mazor    (Aug 5, 2011)

I've always wanted to get veggie delivery, but was worried that I'd get too much produce that I'd never get around to cooking.

I love Beach Greens because they are VERY flexible. You can specify the size of delivery, frequency, and proportions of fruits and veggies. They don't require a long term contract, and you can be very specific about keeping undesirable veggies (read: eggplant) out of your box. This flexibility made Beach Greens very appealing, compared to other options I saw in other cities.

It's also easy to "add on" items to your box, if you want to get something extra.

I also love that they support two urban farms within a mile of my house in Long Beach! That's pretty darned awesome, as far as I'm concerned. If you know Long Beach, you know how remarkable that is.

I've so far been pleased with the quality of produce. Everything has been fresh and vibrant.

The cost is slightly more than I'd pay at a grocer, and probably not any more than a farmer's market. Adding the convenience of delivery, and all the ethical bonuses of supporting local farmers, I'd say it was a bargain!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beachgreens ROCKS!
By: Alice Billman    (Aug 3, 2011)

I can't say enough good things about Beachgreens! Their produce is fantastic, and delivery is friendly ,and reliable.

I often get things I haven't seen before, which is great because there's always a recipe on their website showing me what to do with it. I get more variety in my diet, which is good.

I would hate to have to go back to wilted produce from the grocery store, or waxed fruit :-(

Love, love, LOVE Beachgreens~!

Alice Seal Beach

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious! Love my beachgreens!
By: Erin Mitchell    (Aug 1, 2011)

I've been with Aliye at Beachgreens for over a year now and can't say enough about how its changed my life and waistline. Since consuming so many delicious veggies I am almost a vegetarian now and lost 10 lbs! Highly recommend if you work and just want food delivered to you. Agree with another reviewer you have to make a plan right away because most of it won't last more then a week. But its perfect because once you have a plan you don't have to think about what to make for dinner that night. Thanks Beachgreens!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I love Beachgreens!
By: Desiree Thomas    (Aug 1, 2011)

I have been receiving Beachgreens deliveries for a few months, and it is one of the most fabulous food decisions I have made in a long time! I receive the 'Original' size box, with a ratio of more vegetables than fruit. The quality of the produce is amazing - everything tastes so delicious. I love the convenience of the food arriving at my doorstep every Friday. I work a regular 8-5 day, and the produce is still fresh in the box when I get home, thanks to the cold packs they place in the boxes. They have always been flexible to my requests, and I have recommended many friends to their services.

The challenges are that you absolutely must have a food plan to use all of the produce, as it spoils faster than food from the grocery store. Beachgreens sends an email out early in the week stating exactly what will be in the box - that really helps with menu planning. Another challenge is that since the food is direct from the farm, it is still pretty dirty. I have to wipe my frige down frequently - but this is a small price to pay for the quality of the produce.

For the amount of food that I receive and the quality of the product, accompanied by the convenience of delivery - this is definitely worth it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Healthy food delivered to your door step!
By: Kristi Cirtwill    (Aug 1, 2011)

I get www.beachgreens.com delivered to my door step every other week. It is a box of locally grown, delicious organic fruits and vegetables. This is one of the best services in Long Beach and helps me eat and stay healthy. I highly recommend it! Kristi

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review