Reviews for: Wilson Family Farm

Average Review:

13 reviews



2013 - great first CSA experience!
By: Jessica Jubin    (Aug 3, 2013)

This was my husband's and my first experience with a CSA. Not knowing what to expect, it was wonderful to receive so much information from them about the upcoming season. After looking at the options, we chose a small share. We got a wonderful selection of veggies each week (despite a very rainy spring/summer) that was at times almost more than the two of us could eat! We got to try some things we had never had before, and everything was of superb quality and taste. Now the season is drawing to a close, and I am sad because we have truly enjoyed it! Wayne and Jo Ann Wilson truly made us feel like part of their family, and you can tell they care about your CSA experience. We can't wait until 2014, and we would both HIGHLY recommend Wilson Family Farm!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Loved the CSA box
By: Shona Ellis    (Jan 24, 2013)

I started getting the CSA box for the first time last fall and loved it. I loved having fresh vegetables and experimenting with vegetables that we had not tried before. I will definitely be getting the boxes this year and the Wilson Family is just wonderful to work with. I can't rate them high enough.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Wayne & Jo Ann Wilson says:    (Jan 24, 2013)

Thank you for the kind review, Shona. Looking forward to seeing you in the spring.



2012 CSA
By: Ann Birdwell birdwell    (Nov 30, 2012)

I agree with so many of the comments posted. It is always a pleasant experience to pick up the beautiful veggies at the farm. I usually bring grandchildren with me and they love to see the chickens and things growing. There is a variety of vegatables and plenty for the week and sometimes some to share or freeze. JoAnn, Wayne, Jenny,and Charles work so hard to make this .an outstanding CSA. It's just too long 'til May '13.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Wayne & Jo Ann Wilson says:    (Jan 24, 2013)

Thanks Ann. We enjoy seeing you each week!



Very happy with our first CSA experience!
By: Christy Guitard    (Nov 24, 2012)

We participated in the Wilson's CSA for the first time this summer. We were SO impressed with the quality & variety of veggies, & would recommend Wilson Family Farm CSA to anyone. There was always a large variety & it was fun to go through our box every week & see what "presents" we received! :) Jo Ann provided some great recipes & advice on how to prepare & store the veggies. That was great as we received a few things I had never purchased or prepared before. The veggies that were new for us ended up being some of our favorites! And definitely the best quality veggies I've ever had. We are hooked! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Wayne & Jo Ann Wilson says:    (Jan 24, 2013)

Thank you for the kind words, Christy. I am sad to know that you are moving and will not be joining us in 2013. I hope you will look for a CSA in your new location. Best wishes to you.



I'm hooked!
By: Melissa Douglas    (Nov 14, 2012)

This is my 2nd year participating in the CSA with Wilson Family Farm (summer & fall)... and I think I'm hooked! It feels a bit like Christmas each week when we receive our box full of delicious, fresh, clean, and beautiful (yes, beautiful) veggies! They include a good variety from week to week so I never feel too overloaded with any one item. This year my husband and I split a share with a coworker (and her family of 4) and I found it to be the right quantity of items. The Wilsons allow for pickups at 2 locations and they were so so awesome with accommodating the ever changing pick up needs of me and my coworker!! Jo Ann and Wayne are the nicest people! Jo Ann usually sends a weekly email with information about what is in the current box or what can be expected in the next, along with recipes. I know for myself, I want increase the fresh veggies in my diet and support local farmers... but I can get so overwhelmed at the Farmer's Markets. When I pick up the already paid for CSA box each week, I know that I need to make use of the veggies, so it "forces" me (or inspires me) to incorporate them into my meals and to also try veggies I might ordinarily pass up in the market. Anyway, I could go on... nothing but a positive experience with the Wilson Family Farm CSA. Needless to say, I'll be signing up again next spring!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Enjoyed our veggie box!
By: Cindy Ross    (Nov 23, 2011)

We really enjoyed getting the Wilson Family Farms CSA this year. We did the summer and fall CSA and were very pleased with both! We have four kids and we loved going through the boxes each week to see what new veggies we had. My kids even ate the veggies! Which is cool too! Fresh is best. It was also nice to get things that I normally would not buy on my own and discover new foods and new ways of fixing them! Wayne and Jo Ann are great people and I would highly recommend them!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Clean, Fresh Produce
By: Amanda Copeland    (May 26, 2011)

This is my first time buying produce straight from the farmers but the Wilsons have made it a great experience. The vegetables were cleaned, packaged and ready for me to pick up. Fresh is definately the best! I would recommend the Wilsons to anyone.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great experience with CSA
By: Karen Watts    (Dec 2, 2010)

When I decided to try a CSA this year, I chose Wilson Family Farm. I really didn't know what to expect since I had never done a CSA before. I was very pleased with the vegetables I received, both with the quality and the variety. Everything we received was very fresh and tasty. In addition, Wayne and Jo Ann Wilson take great care to provide the best product possible. Thanks to Jo Ann's recipes and preparation suggestions, I am a much better cook than I was at the start of spring! I would definitely recommend Wilson Family Farm to anyone who is considering a CSA or looking for a reliable vendor at the Farmer's Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review