Reviews for: Froggy Meadow farm

Average Review:

10 reviews



Outstanding Garlic and Shallots
By:    (Oct 8, 2013)

Thank you for the beautiful Music garlic and French Red shallots. They arrived promptly and were exactly what I expected: big, clean seed garlic and shallots. Hats off to Jerry Boone for delivering great products year after year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Outstanding Garlic and Shallots
By:    (Oct 8, 2013)

Thank you for the beautiful Music garlic and French Red shallots. The order was shipped promptly and the contents was exactly what I expected. It is a pleasure having world class seed garlic and shallots for my garden.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Music garlic
By: Dan Williamson    (Sep 11, 2013)

I just got the music garlic that I ordered and I couldn't be more pleased. The bulbs are very large and heavy for their size. They were nicely packaged and arrived in good condition. I'm looking forward to doing business with Foggy again soon.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Music is a must!!
By: Harold King    (Sep 10, 2013)

I just received some Music garlic from you folks. Beautiful is the only word that comes to mind. Big, clean, heavy bulbs. I can't wait to get started planting.

Harold King, Welcome, MN

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Seed Garlic
By: Rich Horbaczewski    (Dec 15, 2012)

We purchased our seed garlic from Froggy Meadow last year and it produced the most beautiful, giant, delicious garlic heads we have ever seen.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Good service Great product
By: Michael Meek    (Nov 2, 2012)

The Music garlic that I ordered (seed) was shipped when I requested and was large in size and very clean with no loss due to spoilage of any kind.

I give Jerry Boone and Froggy Medow 5 stars for the excellent service, resonable prices, and a high quality product. With this combination they will be in business for years to come.

Michael K. Meek

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Music seed garlic
By: Tom and Liane Young    (Oct 6, 2012)

Received our 5 pounds of Music seed garlic yesterday. Froggy Meadow Farm had told us in an e-mail, "It's good large Music garlic and I'm pretty sure you'll be satisfied."

They were almost correct-- we were more than satisified with the quality and size! And the garlic was very reasonably priced. (We ordered from 5 or 6 growers this year and Froggy Meadow was head and shoulders above the rest, in size, quality, price, and service--they responded to our email questions immediately!)

We're delighted we found Froggy Meadow and will definitely buy garlic again...but next year we'll make sure we order earlier, well before there is only have 3-10 pounds left!

Tom & Liane Young Kush-Hara Farm

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



luddite farm
By: luddite farm    (Oct 3, 2012)

I ordered single pounds of garlic from several farms to check out the quality before ordering a larger amount. Froggy Meadow music garlic was the best. Unfortunately, I didn't get to order more, since they ran out in the mean time. poopey.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review