Reviews for: Froggy Meadow farm

Average Review:

15 reviews



Speedy shipping and superb quality!
By: Ann K Brown    (Nov 8, 2015)

I ordered French Grey Shallots and also French Red Shallots. Perfect condition and order was shipped quickly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Doesn't get any better
By: Tom and Liane Young    (Oct 16, 2014)

We've been buying our seed garlic from Froggy Meadow Farm for 3 or 4 years. Their garlic is the best we've ever found and at a reasonable price. We always manage to sell or give away all our garlic and save none for next seasons seed garlic. It's just much easier to buy it from someone who does a excellant job of drying while selecting the biggest and best for their customer, and they are really good people to deal with.

Tom and Liane Young Kush-Hara Farm Rhoadesville, VA

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great product! Great service!
By: Carolyn Runyon    (Sep 16, 2014)

I ordered music garlic and french red shallots last year. They were beautiful when I received them and grew fantastically. I had a wonderful harvest this year.Jerry Boone was so helpful with his excellent pointers about harvesting. He responded to my emails promptly and explained everything in detail, including how to dry the bulbs properly.So I'm ordering from them again this year! Super experience overall.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very Knowledgeable and Helpful!
By: Bo Gilkey    (Sep 10, 2014)

I placed an order from a local farm for my shallots, and it was a mistake, next year I'll be going through Froggy Meadow instead. I received moldy rotting shallots from said company, when I contacted them about it they weren't much help. Since I had heard good things about Froggy Meadow, I contacted them seeking advice. Even though I wasn't a customer of theirs (yet) they responded, promptly I might add, with the most helpful advice I could hope for! Thank you Froggy Meadow Farms!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Gorgeous Garlic
By: Irene Tsakiris    (Sep 9, 2014)

I just received a very generous pound of Music garlic from Froggy Meadow, and the bulbs are the most beautiful, big, and heavy seed garlic I have ever bought. If there was such a thing as garlic models they would be smiling from every magazine cover. I can't wait to plant them.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Outstanding Garlic and Shallots
By:    (Oct 8, 2013)

Thank you for the beautiful Music garlic and French Red shallots. They arrived promptly and were exactly what I expected: big, clean seed garlic and shallots. Hats off to Jerry Boone for delivering great products year after year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Outstanding Garlic and Shallots
By:    (Oct 8, 2013)

Thank you for the beautiful Music garlic and French Red shallots. The order was shipped promptly and the contents was exactly what I expected. It is a pleasure having world class seed garlic and shallots for my garden.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Music garlic
By: Dan Williamson    (Sep 11, 2013)

I just got the music garlic that I ordered and I couldn't be more pleased. The bulbs are very large and heavy for their size. They were nicely packaged and arrived in good condition. I'm looking forward to doing business with Foggy again soon.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review