Reviews for: Lane County Farmers Market

Average Review:

32 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Neal S.    (Sep 15, 2009)

It has been there forever, and provides not only food, but plants, flowers, and is a vibrant place to be.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Oona B.    (Aug 31, 2009)

I have worked in several booths myself, and I love my local farmers! I believe our current model of industrial agriculture is NOT working and going local and organic is a great step in the right direction. THis market offers everything I need for my weekly meals including fresh fruits and veggies, meats, eggs, dairy, breads, starts, fungi, herbs, honey, flowers of all sorts and every handmade craft or gift you could imagine. It is very accessible as it's only a block from the bus station and the food booth is filled with local green food operations. There is also a corner designated for crafters who can't afford a booth so that they may display their arts on blankets and this block also supports and amazing drum circle which entertains the ears of all the market goers on all four blocks. This is absolutely the best farmers market I have ever attended. Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laura M. O.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It's great to be able to buy my terrific organic produce (and protein) directly from the wonderful farmers who grow it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan C.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I always run into friends while I am shopping at the Farmer's Market. I know the produce is recently picked. And I can ask the farmer for advice about my own garden...is that volunteer plant a squash or a pumpkin? (scratch the skin and see how tough it is)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shane R.    (Jul 15, 2009)

Great locations, times, and especially awesome farmers. Wide selection of fresh willamette valley goodness.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Paul C.    (Jul 13, 2009)

An incredible array, not just of organic local fruits and vegetables, but also true pasture-raised chickens (and their eggs), pork, beef, lamb and goat. Oh, and did I mention the cheeses, breads, roasted chilis, line-caught fish and honey? Mmmmmmm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sherry G.    (Jul 9, 2009)

You can't get fresher produce unless you grow it yourself. I believe in supporting local business when ever possible. besides freshness the variety is awsome. And the recepie suggestions are great. Did I mention its an experience like go to a party? Well it is.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debbie S.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Good for the local economy, good for the environment, good for your health, tastes good.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review