Reviews for: Webb City Farmers' Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



Real food. Great community.
By: Kyle McKenzie    (Sep 29, 2011)

The Webb City Farmer's Market offers a huge variety of real food. This not only includes seasonal produce, but fresh-roasted coffee, ethically-produced meat, eggs, cheese, and milk. In addition to wonderful food, the market is a warm and diverse community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great variety of produce
By: DeDe Morton    (Apr 28, 2011)

I love that the Webb City Farmer's Market has a variety of produce that is difficult to find in the local stores...plus the produce is always very fresh, and the prices are reasonable.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michael J.    (Aug 4, 2009)

The Webb City Market has a big selection of foods to pick from. With the meals served and the entertainment, every event is like a big neighborhood party!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: laura D.    (Jun 23, 2009)

They allowed the Kids Community Garden to set a booth twice last year! The children then put their money they earned back into the market and received excellent service. Everyone treated the children respectfully.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Donna S.    (Jun 23, 2009)

I just love the fresh produce and it is just a neat environment...a slower change of pace, great food for a cause, wonderful music, and even my kids enjoy going.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy J.    (Jun 21, 2009)

The space is great, under a pavilion. There are every kind of vegetable anyone would want. Everything is fresh, the vendors are friendly. The meat and eggs are from free range animals. There is live music and prepared food for lunch. It is one of my favorite places to go.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Place To Shop! Can't beat the prices!
By: TIFFANY J    (Oct 3, 2008)

I have lived in the area all my life and love the charms of the farmer's market. I load my baby in the stroller and go to the market at least once a week. Everyone is so friendly and my son is five months and loves the music. I make my own baby food and find it very convenient to stock up on squash and pumkins this time of year. I can't say enough about the farmers and merchants at the market- they are wonderful. Just today my son recieved a pumpkin from a farmer just cause he though he needed it- we love making memories at the market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent
By: cindy    (Aug 8, 2008)

Living locally, I have visited and watched this market grow from its beginnings. Each of the 3 days have different vendors. I like the fact that all farms are visited and only products from the farms are sold. Items sold include flowers, meat, eggs, baked goods and a benefit meal with local musical artisits along with a large variety of produce. This week I got some great watermelons, tomatoes, pears, bitter melons, homemade bread, honey, and long beans. Every week I find something new to try ,not to mention the buffalo bones I buy for my dog. If you have a chance, stop by. You will find something to try.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review