Reviews for: Davis Square, Somerville Farmers Market

Average Review:

22 reviews



Gathering Steam in 2010
By: DM    (Jun 23, 2010)

Fresh strawberries, blueberries and tomatoes in June.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ting C.    (Aug 19, 2009)

I love how I can get all I need for a great dinner at the Davis Sq. market. There's greens, beef, cheese, and bread. It's also close to Dave's fresh pasta, which is just icing on the cake.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kim L.    (Aug 13, 2009)

A really fantastic community of farmers, vendors, and people looking for the freshest and most sustainable food out there. The Davis Square market gives me hope that local farmers can offer us new ways to shop, eat, and live.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: rachel D.    (Aug 11, 2009)

local,varied and necessary. It's on the smaller side and could use a boost. the lot fee went up this year and it would benefit from any help it could get!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patty A.    (Aug 10, 2009)

Convenient location, great variety of vegetables, fruits, herbs, and even bread, cheese, and flowers. All the vendors are really friendly. It's rare for me to miss going each Wednesday; I love having easy access to good quality organic produce from local farms!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kim K.    (Aug 10, 2009)

Good location, diverse vendors, decent prices. Now that I live in Davis I have a feeling I will be a regular here!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah H.    (Aug 10, 2009)

It's got great vendors, who are all friendly and helpful; in a great location close to work, home, and the T; carries everything - meat, cheese, veg, bread, chocolate; and it's all local!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Liz M.    (Jul 17, 2009)

Great variety. Great cheese, great atmosphere, gorgeous fruit and veggies. I never go home disappointed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review