Reviews for: Bob's fresh & local

Average Review:

23 reviews



Great Value and Variety
By: Mary Parks    (Feb 6, 2013)

We are looking forward to our second season with Bob's Fresh & Local. We had tried a different CSA two years ago and weren't happy with the selection and amount of produce. We decided to try another CSA and and are so happy we did!

Bob provides a wide variety of delicious produce and herbs. The newsletter provides us with a connection to our farmer and recipes to help us try out vegetables that are new for our family. I highly recommend Bob's Fresh & Local to all my friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Can't Wait for The Wax Boxes
By: jeff kitcheos    (Feb 2, 2013)

My interaction with Bob's Fresh and Local started in our garage. My wife would have the flattened wax boxes waiting to return for our Thursday CSA pick up. At first I didn't know what they were and then I slowly caught on. I don't do much of the cooking, but I do pitch in on the shopping. I cannot believe what an incredible value Bob's Fresh and Local is!! For what we contribute annually, we receive a phenominal bounty every week. And the good eating doesn't stop in the summer, but extends into the winter from everything we freeze. So when I finally got to meet Bob when he dropped of one of the holiday boxes right to our house, I had the wax boxes right there to return for the next season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Sign Up Now and Don't be Disappointed
By: cynthia milota    (Feb 2, 2013)

Our family has been members of Bob's Fresh and Local from the beginning. The very first year, we only had a half share (every other week) but quickly realized that this was too fun, tasty and nutritious. So now we have a 20 week share as well as the Thanksgiving and Christmas boxes. The weekly newsletter complete with photos keep us connected to what's happening on the farm and the recipes are fantastic. Can you smell the veggie broth cooking in my slow cooker right now? (comprised of left over greens from this summer). There are several convenient pick up locations. Don't be like my friend last winter who waited too long and didn't sign up before Bob sold out. JUST DO IT!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful Veggies
By: Katharine Hodges    (Jan 31, 2013)

Last year my family shared an 18 week plan with Bob's fresh and local. I am already signed up again! The produce was beautiful, not only was there a great variety, the quality and selections were out of this world! The newsletter is a fantastic bonus I hadn't counted on. The recipes were great and the stories from the farm delightful. I'd give 11 stars out of 10 if I could.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Highly Recommend!
By: Kerry Jewel    (Jan 29, 2013)

My family signed up with Bob's Fresh and Local last winter after researching many CSAs and soliciting recommendations from neighbors and friends. We participated in the 20 week plan this past growing season and were not disappointed. The produce was plentiful, fresh and varied. Although I cook often and thought I knew a range of vegetables, Bob's CSA has introduced me to a number of new (to us) varieties that have become favorites. Bob is personable and truly committed to growing fresh organic food and spreading the message about eating locally and seasonally. I cannot recommend this CSA enough.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Here's to Another Great Year! Bob's Fresh & Local!!
By: Joan Temborius    (Jan 27, 2013)

I am looking forward to my second year as a shareholder with Bob's Fresh and Local! Wonderful newsletters with recipes, reminisces of farming fron days gone by, current weather and challenges of last summer's weather; terrific sense of community with Bob and his family and all shareholders! Splendid variety of crops, always fresh and neatly presented, ready to enjoy! Joan Temborius

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Variety and Quality
By: Valerie Carroll    (Jan 26, 2013)

2012 was my first year with Bob's and I was extremely happy with the variety, quality, and amount of the produce I received each week. I joined to supplement my own garden and to try new varieties and vegetables. I loved the weekly newsletter and recipes. I shared my box with my daughter and she also was very pleased and loved trying the different veggies and recipes. We are back on board for this year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Heritage Member Praises Bob's
By: Polly Nash    (Jan 25, 2013)

We have been a member of Bob's Fresh and Local since the beginning and have been so pleased with the quality of the harvest we receive each week. Our health is very important to us and it's wonderful to be able to get organic produce so close and so easily. And, it's such a joy to support a local farmer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review