Reviews for: Bob's fresh & local

Average Review:

23 reviews



Wonderful experience!
By: JoAnne O'Toole    (Jan 25, 2013)

2012 was our first year with Bob's Fresh & Local. Our family is small and I really like the options Bob has for the number of boxes during the season.

It was so much fun to receive his newsletters letting us know what to expect in the upcoming box. We really enjoyed reading about his family and crew. Also loved the recipes he included.

The vegetables were great! 2012 was a really rough growing season, but every box was filled with wonderful produce. We got to try several things we'd never tried before. I love cooking and the variety kept me inspired.

Bob is easy to reach and was really good about keeping us informed. You can tell he loves what he does! We signed up again for 2013!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Local organic produce at it's finest
By: Krista Waski    (Jan 25, 2013)

This will be our third year with Bob's Fresh and Local. We've been so pleased with the variety of produce we receive each week and look forward to the weekly newsletter to experiment with new ingredients and recipes. I love being able to feed my family local, organic produce at such a great price!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very personalized service!
By:    (Jan 25, 2013)

This was my second year with Bob's Fresh & Local CSA and was delighted that he added 2 optional boxes this year delivered the week of Thanksgiving and the week of Christmas! It was a delight to have bountiful fall squashes, potatoes, onions, garlic for the holiday feasts. For a difficult growing season, our boxes were plenty full all summer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Signed up again - really pleased with Bob's Fresh & Local!
By: Melissa Schmitz    (Jan 25, 2013)

I have signed up for 2013 after enjoying Bob's Fresh & Local so much in 2012. I was hesitant to try a CSA for many reasons but found that the cost is reasonable compared to what I would pay in the store, plus it's always fresh, great variety, and Bob provides great recipes to go along with unusual items. I tried so many things for the first time in my life like garlic scapes and kohlrabi. Bob replied to my questions in a timely manner and is always so friendly. I really appreciate their dedication to making their customers feel part of their family!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Looking forward to Bob's Fresh and Local!
By: robin dombeck    (Jan 24, 2013)

I learned about this too late last year and missed my chance to join, so I've been looking forward to this year. I'm ready to go and really looking forward to fresh produce all summer long! I have had a few questions, and Bob is always prompt and friendly with his responses...and happy to help out a "newbie." I'm anticipating lots of fun at Bob's planned members' events, and being part of his warm community of fresh and local eaters! (Can't wait to share more as the year progresses!)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



BOB'S is the Best
By: Jennifer Smith    (Jan 24, 2013)

I've just joined Bob's Fresh and Local this year 2013. So far I've emailed Bob questions and comments and I've always received back a friendly response. I feel like I'm part of Bob's family. I can't wait till spring to get my produce boxes. The events that Bob has set-up for this season sound great. (shareowner meet and great, farm dinner, etc.) I will update my review joyfully later in the season!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love Bob's Fresh and Local
By: Robyn Flinn    (Jan 24, 2013)

I am a charter member, and look forward every summer to my weekly boxes of fresh veggies. Bob is very responsive and helpful, and the veggies are great. He sends a weekly newsletter with recipes and much more so that you can plan for what you will receive in the weekly box. It has encouraged me to try vegetables I wouldn't have otherwise! I would highly recommend Bob's Fresh and Local!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA!
By: Rhonda Simner    (Jan 24, 2013)

I was new to this CSA last summer, and was very happy with the quality of the produce, the convenience of the pick-up sites, and how personable Bob is. My children LOVED the popcorn on the cob, and the melon. My favorites were the corn, kale, rainbow carrots, and all the varieties of squash. The holiday boxes are a must! We look forward to next year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review