Reviews for: Mountain Valley Farm Store

Average Review:

16 reviews



Wonderful local resource!
By:    (Nov 25, 2014)

Love this farm and store! Love most products! My only problem is that the bacon, while being "free range pork" is NOT nitrate free, as one would expect. Read the label. I would hope that a high quality place like this would sell nitrate and nitrite free bacon! Sausage was great, beef great, milk great. They also happen to sell the best icecream I have ever had!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent!
By:    (Nov 9, 2014)

We are fortunate enough to live just 15 minutes from Mountain Valley Farm and get to go there quite often. Their products are great! We were just there yesterday and we had New York Strips last night cooked in butter bought from there and they just melted in our mouths. I just finished preparing some of their ribs (injected and rubbed) to marinade a few hours then they are going on the smoker. The fall color on the mountains above the valley is almost at peak and the place is gorgeous right now. It is the prettiest farm I have ever seen. We HIGHLY recommend this farm for great food that is chemical and steroid free the way God intended it! Oh and don't miss the chance to talk to Wanda over at the animal petting section. She is such a gentle and kind soul! :-)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



This is where other farmers go for milk & meat!
By: Michael Dean    (Nov 22, 2012)

Mountain Valley is where we go for our beef and milk for cheese making. We try to make a trip down to Ellijay every 2 weeks now to get the goods. Great farm, great folks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Simply Awsome.
By:    (Jun 7, 2012)

I have to say my wife and I where a bit apprehensive about heading out to a local farm to buy free range meat. But I have to say it was well worth it. We bought hamburger, eggs and some milk our first visit and they where Delicious! The next time we got the same and added some bacon. It was simply delightful. Our eating and cooking experience has improved immeasurably since we have gotten to go to Lucky Hollow Farm. Its a wonderful experience each time we go. All I can say is try a little of everything as you can. Follow their instructions on how to cook it and be ready to feast. Oh and don't plan on an in and out kinda shopping trip, like at the super market. Here they really talk to you and make you fell welcome.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love the farm
By: Sue Harris    (May 14, 2012)

This is my 3rd post for this site. Mothers day we had rib eye steaks and we found them disappointing . Everything we have tried from the farm has been wonderful and we will continue shopping here. We just won't be buying rib eye again. You got to go and you got to try all to know what you like.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best!
By: Sue Harris    (May 12, 2012)

This is our second trip to the farm and this time we brought the cooler. We live in Fla. and are stocking up on ground beef, bacon and rib eye. If you are looking for great taste and are concern about healthy eating you will not be disappointed. This is now a destination for us when we come to Ellijay. See you in a few months!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful Place
By: Sue Harris    (Mar 31, 2012)

Should have brought the cooler as a earlier post suggested . The bacon is the best ever and the sausage was equally as good. Will be back to try more.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Bringing a large cooler next time...
By: geri groenert    (Aug 2, 2011)

While I'm not a "big fan" of any kind of meat, I do enjoy a good steak every now and then. I cooked one of Suzy's New York strips last night and just have to comment on how delicious it was...it was so tender you could cut it with a fork and it just melted in your mouth. Best steak I've ever eaten...next trip I'm bringing a larger cooler!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review